Brooks Guesthouse

Guest Book Reviews

Featured reviews


After your stay... Share your experiences by reviewing Brooks Guesthouse on TripAdvisor.

Click HERE to leave your review.


29/08/2014


A lovely overnight stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Very nice room and comfortable bed. Thank you. Sonya, UK.



29/08/2014


Lovely! Perfect - location + accommodation. Wonderful breakfast, everyone helpful. Thank you, Warren Nelson, Houston TX.



27/08/2014


Very nice accommodations and breakfasts. Helpful and friendly staff. Great start to our 40 day adventure of British Isles. Thank you. Denny & Georgeanne, Bellingham, WA, USA.


24/08/2014


Wonderful welcome, thank you to all staff - much appreciated - all your hard work. Alison.



23/08/2014


The warm and friendly staff responded to all our requests to ensure an enjoyable visit. Many thanks. Teresa. London, Essex.



23/08/2014


We had a great time and will definitely come back next time we come to Bath. Friendly staff, great breakfast. Marion and Jacqui. Essex, Cambridgeshire.



22/08/2014


We have had the most wonderful stay and we will return next time we visit Bath. All the staff were very helpful and with smiles on their faces. well done Brooks. Trisha and Jackie, N. Devon.



21/08/2014


Had a lovely stay, thank you! Hannah & Matthew from Dudley, Banbury.



19/08/2014


Many thanks. Wonderful place with lovely staff.



19/08/2014


Beautiful rooms. Great services. We will come back!! Many thanks. Francesca & Gabriela



19/08/2014


Very good service. Fabulous. Ricardo Mulinda.



18/08/2014


Thanks for this great stay. It was very cool!



16/08/2014


Thank you so much! Wonderful holiday. Mena & C.



15/08/2014


Veramente molto carino!!! Dalle camere al servizio, ottimo. Jon, Jessica & Camilla.



14/08/2014


Another fabulous stay at Brooks. Fifth time here. Very friendly staff - very accommodating. Will be back again! Charlotte & Lorraine.



14/08/2014


Very enjoyable if very short stay. Lovely at atmosphere, friendly staff. Will come back again for sure!



14/08/2014


Lovely stay, comfortable rooms, very friendly staff - excellent breakfast. Would highly recommend. Chrissy Lillie, Bournemouth, Dorset.



14/08/2014


Lovely, comfortable bed, fantastic shower!! Breakfast was varied and excellent service - what else can I say? Jill.



12/08/2014


A lovely house with beautiful decoration, really enjoyed it, The staff is very friendly and helpful, the service was almost too good. And the breakfast: very good! Thank you Brooks Guesthouse for a great stay in glorious city of Bath! TJ & friends, Finland.



10/08/2014


Clean room. Lovely breakfast. Thank you. Samar & Joseph



09/08/2014


Lovely room, delicious breakfast!



08/08/2014


Very nice staff. Thank you. We will come back. Casanova Family, France.



08/08/2014


Fabulous staff. Great stay. Mel, Australia.



07/08/2014


"Bizarre Bath walk" a must do and "Sotto Sotto" on North Parade must eat. J Owen, Wales.



06/08/2014


Thank you for a wonderful stay. Magdalena, Veronica, Ania and Paul were super! U.S.A.



06/08/2014


Great beds, great food, great service. Loved it. Will be back. Jane.



06/08/2014


Loved our time here! Thanks for the lovely room and great breakfast each morning to start our day. Would recommend. The Thomases, Madison, U.S.A.



02/08/2014


Today was such a nice day.



02/08/2014


We all had a wonderful stay, breakfast was marvellous. Staff very friendly. thanks!! C.A.K Cheng & family from Malaysia.



30/07/2014


Enjoyed my stay. Thanks. Carol Ruperto.



30/07/2014


Great job. Pam Gierut.



29/07/2014


Lovely room and very friendly staff.



29/07/2014


Thanks. You did a great job.. We had a wonderful stay. C Rogers.



27/07/2014


Lovely room!! Jin & Vic



22/07/2014


Thank you for these beautiful two days in Bath. The room was just lovely and the staff was so helpful and friendly. Jacob, Mandy and Paula.



20/07/2014


Very helpful staff!!



18/07/2014


Lovely clean room, comfortable. Nice breakfast. Really enjoyed. Jule.



18/07/2014


Lovely room, friendly staff, great location. Will come back.



18/07/2014


Lovely place, fabulous breakfast. Definitely come again. John & Cat.



17/07/2014


Nice hotel.



08/07/2014


Perfect service. One of the nicest Guesthouses I have stayed in. Thank you for a truly enjoyable stay in Bath. regards, Sharon.


16/07/2014


What a wonderful stay we had here. Lovely rooms, lovely staff. Thanks so much. Diane Lien.



08/07/2014


Thank you all for a lovely, last-minute stay! Wonderful room, comfortable bed and very tasty breakfast with wonderful attentive service. Lawrence & Jemma.



07/07/2014


Excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, excellent customer service and great location. we enjoyed our visit. Thank you. Rachel & Steve Marmell.



04/07/2014


We have stayed in Bath for a week. Been in a number of guest house this is far been the best. Great choice of breakfast, rooms were beautiful and the bed was very comfy, very clean. Will visit again in near future. Rachelle & Barry.



01/07/2014


I enjoyed my stay. The bed was comfy, the food was very good, the wi-fi was also good. Julia S.



01/07/2014


Usual High Standard. Thanks. James Barry.



29/06/2014


Thank you Magdalena and please also thank the girls for all your help. You are the best. Michael Hammond.



29/06/2014


Brooks Guesthouse was lovely. We enjoyed our room, games in lobby and breakfast. Many thanks! Texas, USA.



27/06/2014


Brooks Guesthouse = Great Stay! Thank you so much, I had a lovely time in Bath.



26/06/2014


Exceptional service! Particularly reception and the breakfast staff; answered all our questions and went over and above. Beautiful room and great location. Thank you! Shelby & Cole, Telford.



26/06/2014


Very enjoyable stay! Wonderful breakfast, Veronica and staff were very accommodating to our special requests. Nice shower. Would love to return someday. Marilyn Harper, Texas, USA.



26/06/2014


Wonderful hotel close to town and very pleasant staff, very helpful. Bob & Christie Trapp, Fairfield, CA, USA, Jessica Alexandra & Catharine Bass, Ledbetter, Kentucky, USA.



23/06/2014


I enjoyed this hotel more than all the other hotels I have stayed at. Isabel, Chicago, USA.



21/06/2014


Enjoyed our stay, great breakfast! Thank you, F+M Bradenbury's from Essex.



17/06/2014


Had a great time, amazing rooms, food, everything. Thank you! The Harrisons, USA.



16/06/2014


Hola! Me llamo Catalina. Me gusta el hotel.



16/06/2014


Had a fantastic time. Thank you. The Harrisons, USA.



16/06/2014


Ein tolles hotel, leckeres frihstude! Thank you! Fischer family from Germany.



16/06/2014


Wonderful place. Loved the room, bathroom and the pressed coffee in the morning-delightful! Karen Ledford, Atlanta, GA.



14/06/2014


Nice place. Bed was very comfortable; bathroom facilities very up to date. We enjoyed our stay. Ernest and Karen Corsi, Columbus, Ohio, USA.



13/06/2014


Lovely stay for Janet's birthday. Very comfy bed and close to town. Staff helpful and attentive. Enjoy!!! Martin & Janet, Kent, UK.



12/06/2014


Great place, will come back!! Ron, Melbourne, Australia.



11/06/2014


I had a great stay...the beds are so comfy. The hop on hop off tours are great. I recommend the Garrick's Head pub. Haven Impey, The Woodlands, TX.



11/06/2014


So far, so good. Brekky was great!! Khurran, Birmingham, UK.



10/06/2014


Can't wait to stay. Khurran, Birmingham, UK.


10/06/2014


It was so great to stay at Brooks for two nights. We believe we'll be back soon. Agnes, Cambridge, UK.



10/06/2014


We enjoyed our visit, with the stay at Brooks Guesthouse very comfortable. Thank you for the beautiful weather. Paul & Sharon Dooley, Niceville, Florida, USA.



08/06/2014


Fabulous place, had a great week-end with friends. Very friendly staff. Would recommend the King's Arms just down the road, great food and very friendly. Alan and Sam, Hyne, Kent.



08/06/2014


Lovely, central location, super comfy beds and fantastic breakfast. Thank you so much. Corrie Lister.



06/06/2014


My second visit and not disappointed. The same excellent standard and welcome. Eating out - recommend the King William Pub on Thomas Street. Now off to center parcs for Warren's 21st!!! K&W, Essex.



02/06/2014


Lovely place! Kristin, Ragrhild, Anne Beth, Norway.



30/05/2014


One of the best night's sleep I have had in a guest house:) Very comfortable bed and clean room. Breakfast was relaxed and nothing was too much effort - thank you! Would recommend Le Cafe du Globe Morroccan Restaurant in North Parade - very attentive owner and fabulous food! Mandy & Nick Maxwell, Derby.



26/05/2014


Fantastic!!



25/05/2014


Wonderful stay. Will return. Lovely staff. Thank you.



25/05/2014


I'm here with a tour and will remember this lodging for a future visit to Bath. A wonderful place! Jerelyn L.



24/05/2014


What a wonderful place to celebrate my half century - home from home but better ceved for!!. Thank you. Alison Welsh.



24/05/2014


Gorgeous place! Very well looked after. Thank you! Liz, Wendy, Jan, Ali and Helen, originally from Liverpool.



23/05/2014


Many thanks, great spot, wonderful breakfast. Noblen Brisbane Aust.



23/05/2014


Wonderful place!



23/05/2014


We had a wonderful time here. your staff are very nice and accommodating. Steve & Lounde4r Witzke.



15/05/2014


We had a blast! We got upgraded and we felt like Royalty! The staff were very helpful and lovely! Mat and Jo. Milton Keynes.



14/05/2014


Service, rooms were superb. We love the ambiance and the people. Linda and Mike Martinez.



10/05/2014


Bath is so fun, best fish-n-chips ever at Crystal Palace! Janet Waite.



10/05/2014


Second time here, a lovely place to stay, would always come here when visiting Bath! Denise & Leah.



03/05/2014


Fabulous place. Will definitely be back.



03/05/2014


Really lovely place, had a wonderful hen. Thanks, Vicki.



03/05/2014


Beautiful place, beautiful room, great location. Looking forward to the breakfast. CH.



02/05/2014


Really lovely guesthouse in ideal position. Everyone is so friendly and kind. Great room - very comfortable. Will highly recommend! Thank you, Meryl and Garesh Lewis.



02/05/2014


Really nice place, great location and very friendly. Happy with everything during our stay! Thanks very much! Justin and Jess, Sydney, Australia.



01/05/2014


Really beautiful guesthouse, great location, lovely rooms and we really like the "honesty bar". We can't wait to try your lovely breakfast. Love from Austria!



01/05/2014


Beautiful room, really nice decorated. Maybe: instead of a lamp above the bed, a ventilator. It's really warm and with the windows open, noise from the traffic! Thanks for staying, family Vlunger.



30/04/2014


Cosy place:) Sunay.



28/04/2014


Enjoyable weekend, everyone very friendly and helpful. E Bird.



27/04/2014


Very enjoyable, we loved Bath, great food and hospitality. Terry & Paulie Woolford.



25/04/2014


Excellent B&B - great food and hospitality. Steve.



25/04/2014


Very charming hotel. I wish we could stay longer, but I'm sure we will back someday. Great breakfast. Laura y Nacho.



23/04/2014


Hola, soy Martina. Me ha encatado el hotel y lo que mas me ha gustado he sido la habitacion. Martina.



23/04/2014


Wonderful time in Bath. Thank you for the great stat and wonderful breakfast. Sally Cook, Ca.



22/04/2014


A lovely place and will expect to come again! Sharon, John & Alex, Switzerland.



22/04/2014


Great stay. Staff excellent, friendly and helpful. Would stay again if we come this way. Rod & Tania Brisbane, Australia.



19/04/2014


Thank you for a great stay!! Rachel & Kallie.



15/04/2014


Lovely rooms, great location.



16/04/2014


Thanks very much for a great stay and extremely lovely breakfast. Rebecca & Martin x.



15/04/2014


Outstanding experience! Excellent staff. K. More. Iowa city, IA, USA.



15/04/2014


It's very nice, good music! Thank you very much! J Pieper.



14/04/2014


A very lovely place. Definitely refer to my friends. Thank you so much! Shelley.



14/04/2014


Lovely accommodation and breakfast! Thanks Veronica. Julie and Ray.



13/04/2014


Lovely, relaxing week-end in Bath! Thank you for your hospitality and warmth during our stay at Brooks. Especially for the complimentary Prosecco! Thank you. Mr & Mrs S.Alfino from London.



10/04/2014


Loved our oasis in Bath! Thanks for your welcoming ways.  M-L Family, St Paul, Minnesota, USA.



10/04/2014


Very comfortable bed, powerful shower and fantastic breakfast - feel like a new woman!! Thanks. Rebecca.



09/04/2014


Thank you for your friendly welcome. Would stay here again! Thanks. Frankie & Nicholas.



08/04/2014


Thank you for providing a very relaxing place for us to stay. We are looking forward to coming here again. We love Bath! love Chloe, Wendy, Belinda xxx.



07/04/2014


Thank you to all of your wonderful staff who made our stay most enjoyable. The service was above and beyond our expectations! Fantastic breakfast! Knights and Mcganns.



02/04/2014


Thank you for a beautiful stay with a beautiful room, you really made our engagement celebration special! Will definitely be coming back! Love Charlotte & Tino xx.



01/04/2014


Extremely comfortable and friendly hosts. Loved the tiles in the en-suite shower in Room 14 and the shower valve is very accurate, shiny and easy to use. I loved the way nothing was too much trouble for the staff in a helpful, but not overlooking way. I hope to return!    Mike Sewry



01/04/2014


Thank you for such a wonderful stay - very pleasurable! The Sewry



30/03/2014


Thank you for a very relaxing, non-pressured stay. We loved the not -too-early breakfast and the kindness you showed accommodating our extended family and the honesty bar. Will be back if we come to Bath again!



30/03/2014


A lovely hotel with attentive staff who looked after us. Thank you for your service and yes the breakfasts are good. Great stay, THANK YOU! Mr & Mrs Wynyard



30/03/2014


Enjoyable stay and lovely breakfast. Enjoyed the city of Bath. Mr & Mrs Dykes.



30/03/2014


We enjoyed our stay immensely. Extremly pleasant, quiet and delicious breakfast! Eva Hansen & Torben Heuer, Denmark



30/03/2014


Lovely time, cute room and nice tasty breakfast. Awesome. Florent & Katie.



28/03/2014


We've had a lovely time. the breakfast was incredibly good! Thanks. Michael & Souheir.



26/03/2014


Lovely room, very nice stay. Very helpful staff!! Dunbar Family, California.



26/03/2014


G & Tanny visiting from London- one night only unfortunately! We enjoyed our stay and the lovely veggie breakfast. We liked the family atmosphere and would definitely stay again. thanks to the friendly and helpful staff. XX.



26/06/2014


Visiting from Tennessee. Truly appreciated the warm greeting, wonderful; breakfast and comfortable rooms. We also enjoyed your cozy living room and played Monopoly Bath. Thanks so much. Joan, John, Lauren & Sean.



21-23 March 2014


Corinne, Robyn, Janine, Melissa, Anna, Ann, Marianne, Beth- in Bath to celebrate our 40th. Fantastic time, thanks.



19/03/2014


Thanks for the overnight stay. Bath is amazing and the staff here at Brooks were great. Alain & Ekin



16/03/2014


We are back! Can't wait until breakfast! Paul.



13-16/03/2014


All the staff are so friendly. Great location, comfortable rooms, great breakfast. will be back. Thanks. H Stevens.



14-16/03/2014


Lovely accommodation. Fabulous breakfast! Would recommend and stay again. Thank you! Mature hen week-end.



14/03/2014


Thank you for making our week-end so great. Our room was lovely and a fab breakfast. Emma & Alex.



14/03/2014


Lovely place, lovely food, lovely room, all good. Would recommend. Annette & Dan



09/03/2014


Super friendly, nice about my late check-in. Love the little notebook computer for our use. So heartwarming to see such trust in us!! Makes us feel like we are at a good friend's house and not a "hotel"! Would definitely come back and refer my friends to here too!!



08/03/2014


A very nice bed, wonderful service plus a fabulous breakfast. We would come here again. Chris & Helen Farmer, Bridport, Dorset.



04/03/2014

Fantastic room and perfect location. The service was impeccable and shall be recommending. Many Thanks!! Rachel Burdon & Kay Foote.

 

04/03/2014

Amazing room, amazing location. Highly recommend to my friends for the future!! Cheers! Tom W.

 

03/03/2014

Broooks Guesthouse est tres reconfortant. Belle accevil chaleureuse. Merci. Joelle, Canada.

 

03/03/2014

Posto davvero accogliente, intimo e romantic, tutto quello che desideravo dopo una giornata alle terme….Ci tornerei di sicuro. Learia.

 

03/03/2014

Lovely, lovely place to stay, excellent location for the Bath Half Marathon. Yummy breakfast, definitely come again! Teresa & Nicky!

 

03/03/2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Loved the room and the breakfast! Would definitely stay again. Thanks so much. Kelly & Richard.


01/03/2014

Awesome stay!! Lovely breakfast. Will stay again. Thanks. Lucy & Grant.

 

01/03/2014

Lovely room, great breakfast and loved the laid back feeling here. We will stay again. Kim Elliott.

 

27/02/2014

Thank you again, we stayed about one month ago. The room was lovely and the breakfast was so good choice and very fresh, hence we are back. Geraldine & Richard, Scotland


24/02/2014

From Liverpool with love. After a short stay we really enjoyed our visit. Our room was cosy and the food was delicious. Would recommend to friends and family. You will see us again! Flanders and Swanwick xx.

 

23/02/2014

Wonderful short stay with friends. Lovely B&B and would recommend. Walking tour of Bath is excellent and free (2 hours from the Pump Rooms)! Croxfords & Youdans xx.

 

23/02/2014

My boyfriend booked us into Brooks for the week-end. We had the most amazing time here! The room was perfect! The Thermae Spa is a must do whilst in Bath. Kristy x.


21/02/2014

Lovely room, very nice style. Will blog recommend. Thanks. The Smiths.

 

20/02/2014

Brilliant B&B, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great staff and beautiful city! Thanks for everything. You will see us again. Ms Simpson.

 

20/02/2014

Lovely rooms and amazing service! Bath is a magnificent city! Ended up staying 2 nights instead of one because it was so wonderful. Thanks for everything! Will be back again for sure. Ms Stimacs.

 

19/02/2014

Two great days visiting Bath again. Super time and a lovely find. Thank you. Dawn Tolley.

 

19/02/2014

It was brilliant. Thanks. Edith and family.

 

18/02/2014

It was lovely. Katie & Tori



17/02/2014

Thank you so much for a fabulous stay. Already planning a return visit.

 

16/02/2014

Thank you very much! We love this hotel and the service is really good. Good breakfast and my kids love here! Vivian.

 

15/02/2014

Wonderful hotel! I want to come back. I liked it! Andrea Cheng.

 

10/02/2014

Super place to stay. Very friendly. Excellent service. Quality rooms. Breakfast great. Will definitely come again. D Tudor-Whelan.

 

09/02/2014

You are most kind and hospitable staff here!! I think we may be coming back. Veronica, Ros, Penny (7). P.S.: Excellent breakfast!

 

07/02/2014

Lovely stay, love the drawing room and the honesty bar.

 

07/02/2014

“Great stay”. Mr & Mrs Dunstane

 

06/02/2014

Lovely room, lovely food and very nice staff. Sue & Lorraine, Devon.

 

05/02/2014

Nice stay, lovely room, excellent breakfast. B L

 

05/02/2014

A lovely stay, wonderful large room (14). All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Sue & Chris, Lancs


03/02/2014


Thank you for a great stay. Rooms are lovely and breakfast was yum! Emma & Steve Ginever.



03/02/2014


Lovely staff, great breakfast and great local advice. thanks for a lovely stay. Amanda, Julienne, David.



02/02/2014


Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be coming back! Such a comfortable room and lovely people. Sarah.



01/02/2014


Amazing hotel, people, rooms and service.



26/01/2014


We had a wonderful time staying here. It was my mum's first time at a B&B and she was very pleased. So thank you very much. Dina A.


25-26/01/2014


A very comfortable stay & particularly good breakfast. Lovely staff. We would certainly come again and recommend you to others. L+A Paisley. P.S. We thank you for your suggestion. Veronica.



23/01/2014


Great accommodation in a lovely city. Helpful and friendly staff. Delicious breakfast!. Olivia Chapman.




19/01/2014


A great place to be! I can imagine on a lovely summer day being so close to the lovely park! Thank you for a great stay!!!




16/01/2014


Excellent, fantastic breakfast, great rooms and a great price. Will be back. Sian.



06/01/2014

My daughter booked this wonderful trip to Bath and Brooks. All was perfect. Beautiful breakfast, cosy room, great location to enjoy Bath. Hope we can return some day. Deb Rinnei Goduri and daughter Kate.

 

05/01/2014

A fabulous welcoming stay for my birthday with a delicious breakfast. Visited Sally Lunn’s tearooms, yum! And highly recommend The Hop Hole for some good pub grub! Would certainly stay again! Andrea, Howard, Dave, Becs & Charlotte xxx. Happy New Year one at all!



02/01/2014


A very comfortable wonderful place!



02/01/2014


we came to Bath as a "mini moon" after getting married. we would like to say a huge thank you to all the staff making our stay just perfect. what a beautiful, friendly, clean and well kept B&B. I would highly recommend Brooks to anyone and now plan to visit Brooks in Edinburgh this year. Happy New Year. Mr & Mrs Naylor.



01/01/2014


I had a truly lovely stay. the staff are warm and friendly. Thank you so much. Tim. I stayed here three years ago and it was lovely then and still lovely now. well done to the owners and staff!!



30/12/2013


Comfy, beautiful and great city. Will return!



30/12/2013


Lovely, warm, friendly guesthouse and city. I love Bath and I plan to return.



30/12/2013


Very comfortable, warm and friendly. thanks from Minnesota.



24/12/2013


Leaving Bath today with my cousin Fei, Had a nice stay here. Enjoyed to the maximum during our stay in Bath. Definitely will visit again. See you Bath and Brooks Guesthouse. Merry Christmas!



22/12/2013

Lovely stay, beautiful breakfast! Thank you! The Hearts.


22/12/2013

Thanks Veronica and especially Peter for the excellent recommendations. Lovely rooms and living room. Breakfast was great. Overall awesome job! Merry Christmas. Chris, Eve, Nicole & Chloe.


22/12/2013

Thank you everyone at Brooks. Very comfortable, very contemporary, with great attention to details. Great people skills from everyone. Breakfast superb! Best wishes. Andrew, Brenda & Simon Kidd.


22/12/2013

A lovely stay. Super hotel, great breakfast and excellent mulled wine! Happy Christmas. Tim, Anna & Daisy Bunn

19/12/2013

Fantastic hotel. Thank you for all. Gracias! Juan


15/12/2013

We very much enjoyed our stay and breakfast. Very friendly place. Salvatore was excellent with the children and made us feel very welcome. Thank you!


15/12/2013

A lovely place, very friendly staff. Would definitely come again.


12/12/2013

Fantastic Stay! Comfy bed, wonderful breakfast, scrumptious mince pies a welcoming host! Thank you for a wonderful stay, would definitely stay again! Veitch.

 

11/12/2013

Great stay, friendly and helpful staff and a very cosy living-room with fireplace!

 

11/12/2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay in Bath. Great rooms, food and staff. McCarthy sisters.


04/12/2013

Lovely stay, good breakfast and good friendly staff.

 

03/12/2013

Another enjoyable stay. Good breakfast and lovely friendly staff.

 

01/12/2013

Lovely Hotel, warm welcome, friendly staff. Will come back. Tyrrel sisters.

 

30/11/2013

Thank you. Very comfortable stay. Nice breakfast. Jonathan.

 

29/11/2013

Thank you for a lovely stay. Staff are so attentive, nothing is too much trouble. Beautiful breakfast! Angie.

 

28/11/2013

Comfortable bed, clean environment and friendly staff. A perfect stop during our honeymoon trip. Would definitely choose the Brooks on our next trip!

 

28/11/2013

Had a lovely two nights stay. Would definitely recommend the Brooks to family and friends. Thank you. Keith & Susan.

 

27/11/2013

Lovely stay. Would definitely revisit. M & B.

 

26/11/2013

Very enjoyable stay. The room was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Will stay here again on our next trip. Craig, Houston, Texas.

 

25/11/2013

Lovely Hotel with a gorgeous room. Amazing breakfast with very friendly staff especially Peter.

 

23/11/2013

We all had a lovely time. Rooms are lovely and clean, staff are 1st class, and breakfast was excellent. Good value for money. We would definitely recommend this place, even come back. Well done to all! Brown Family, London.

 

23/11/2013

Thanks for all, Bath is a wonderful city. Gianni & Anete.

 

23/11/2013

Perfect stay here at Brooks, could not have asked for anything more! All the staff were so helpful, our room was beautiful and breakfast was fabulous. Thanks so much. Sam & Pippa.

 

23/11/2013

Enjoyable, comfortable and pleasant stay. A-M, London.

 

22/11/2013

A lovely holiday in Bath- enhanced by “home from home” experience at the Brooks. Very cosy and comfortable. Thank you. Alison & Adrian.

 

22/11/2013

We enjoy our stay at the Brooks. Comfortable bed, friendly staff, fabulous breakfast (try eggs benedict). Emi.

 

22/11/2013

Wonderful hospitality. Beautiful room. The best eggs benedict I’ve ever tasted plus best waiter to serve it! Thank you! I’ll be back. R.

 

16/11/2013

Best place we’ve stayed!! R.W.U.

 

16/11/2013

Loved it here!! Kudos R.W.U.

 

16/11/2013

Beautiful Hotel, friendly staff, delicious food. This place is awesome!!!! Mike, Roger Williams University.

 

16/11/2013

Beautiful Hotel and fantastic service! Thank you. Roger Williams University.

 

15/11/2013

Awesome pillows. First time in Bath. Great city and lovely guesthouse. Thank you. Mrs Brookes.

 

12/11/2013

I love the jazz and the whole classic feel to this place! Bravissimo!

 

11/11/2013

Beautiful Hotel, comfortable beds and fantastic breakfast!!

 

10/11/2013

Wonderful to visit Bath, first time in England from Canada. Brooks was a great B&B, helpful staff!!! T & J

 

09/11/2013

Such beautiful rooms and so well looked after. Thank you. Hopefully see you again. Brown, Midlands.

 

08/11/2013

A lovely stay in a super guesthouse. Worthy of a beautiful city. Great value. F.W., Torquay.

 

07/11/2013

Far from home…..like at home! Thanks for the wonderful stay. Federica & Sergio, Italy.

 

04/11/2013

Our stay in Bath has been amazing and has been made even better by the lovely atmosphere at Brooks. The staff are genuinely brilliant. We will definitely be back next year.

 

03/11/2013

We had a great time in bath and Brooks Guesthouse was excellent, good food and friendly staff. Thanks. Alison & Chris, N. Ireland.

 

02/11/2013

A beautiful Hotel, beautiful staff and just an amazing atmosphere. Weill come back again!

 

01/11/2013

Very nice guesthouse. Very comfortable, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. Thanks for a great stay!

 

31/10/2013

I had a very nice time here. Terk.

 

31/10/2013

Superb stay. Breakfast excellent, staff friendly. Liz, Herts

 

30/10/2013

Had a lovely stay. Everyone here is great, breakfast and staff are fab. Paula & Mick, Kent.

 

30/10/2013

Great room, friendly staff, great breakfast. Thanks for a good stay in Bath. Nicci & Kev, Kent.

 

29/10/2013

Loved staying here, warm service and wonderful decorated rooms! Sure to be back. Elli.

 

29/10/2013

Great hotel! And the jams are yummy! My room and my grandad’s and grandma’s were beautiful!!!! I am pleased that we came to this hotel! Emma.

 

28/10/2013

Lovely stay, beautiful rooms plus great breakfast. Thank you for putting up with all 10 of us! Emma, Paul, Sarah, Sandro, Silu, Adrian, Sheyenne, Pete, Claire, Matt, London.

 

27/10/2013

Good stay, lovely staff, comfy beds!! J.

 

27/10/2013

We’ve had a lovely stay. Great service and nice design. Ingrid.

 

27/10/2013

Great place to stay. So convenient to the city centre. Very much to recommend to friends.

 

23/10/2013

Room was gorgeous, service was lovely and the breakfast was brilliant! Loved the interior design as well. Thank you for a lovely stay. We will definitely coming back next year. Olivia & Kevin.

22/10/13

Stayed for 3 nights, first time in Bath! Will definitely be returning to Brooks Guesthouse. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was lovely!! Thank you. Sean & Steph, Hertfordshire.

 

22/10/13

We cycled the Bristol and Bath railway path and arrived to a warm, cosy welcome and delicious breakfast. Thank you. Gabriel, Ollie & Laurence.

 

21/10/13

Stayed for 2 days and had a very pleasant stay. Thank you. We will be back. Gary & Irena.

 

18/10/13

Had a great hen night. Thank you for being so considerate plus accommodating.

 

17/10/13

Thank you for your great hospitality. Denisa & Rafael.

 

17/10/13

Thanks for your help Peter. It was much appreciated. Carolyn.

 

16/10/13

We had a lovely time. Thank you!! R & X

 

14/10/13

Staying for 2 days. Great location, nice room and great staff!! Fam. Simonson, Denmark

 

10/10/13

Visiting from Cheltenham, we’ve stumbled arrive a wonderful find that is Brooks Guesthouse. Very clean, local to centre, very comfortable tasteful rooms and very friendly staff. Beautiful breakfast. Keep it to good work!! We’ll be back with our young boys!! Tim & Sadaf.

 

29/09/13

Comfy room, pleasant staff. Had a good stay.

 

21/09/13

Warm and welcoming city! Lovely stay at the Brooks. Breakfast was amazing. Would come here again in a heartheat! Thank you!! Jane & Jim, Kathy & Bob, Kansas, USA.

 

20/09/13

Hoping to return here again and again. Sharon, Tel-Aviv, Israel.

 

19/09/13

Wonderful town and lovely accommodation. Michael & Jenny, Illinois, USA.

 

19/09/13

Delightful accommodation, location and staff. Chris, Portland, Oregon, USA.

 

18/09/13

Great time in Bath!! Bill & Sharon, Sam & Chris. Ohio, USA.

 

14/09/13

Thank you for your hospitality and lovely accommodation. We love Bath and all the nice people.

 

13/09/13

Great place to stay. People and rooms were wonderful!

 

12/09/13

Wonderful time! Thank you. Ohio, USA

 

11/09/13

Wonderful 6 days here. Enjoyed it so much. Great service. Thank you & blessings!! Ken and Sharon USA.

 

08/09/13

Bath is amazing! Made to feel here at home!  Many thanks! Patty & Steve, San Francisco, California.

 

07/09/13

Thank you!! Paul & Lucy from Sussex.

 

07/09/13

Great stay! Thanks. London

 

07/09/13

Bath is a stunningly beautiful city. Thanks for a great stay. Mary, Toronto, Canada.

 

30/08/13

Warm and comfortable! Good location! Thank you. Fatima, Spain.

 

28/08/13

Brilliant breakfast. Thank you.

 

28/08/13

Wonderful breakfast, comfy bed and great location! Thanks so much! Tina & Jill, Sudbury, Ontario, Canada.

 

26/08/13

Thanks for the wonderful hospitality and fantastic breakfast. What a great location! The Martini restaurant and Circus were the best. Teresa & Mike, Buckland, Seattle, USA.

 

26/08/13

Thank you so much, we had a lovely night. Your family rooms are really spectacular! Love from the United States.

 

26/08/13

Wonderful, amazing city and great location @ Brooks Guesthouse. Enjoyed everything, nice, clean, comfortable accommodations. Thank you.

 

23/08/13

We loved Bath and this was an amazing stay! Thank you for a lovely time!

 

23/08/13

Had a nice stay although bedding. Thomas was a fantastic help. Beautiful breakfast!

 

21/08/13

We had a lovely time in Bath, love the comfy beds. Really loved the bedroom.

 

19/08/13

A truly amazing experience. You’ve made my stay in bath so much more enjoyable with your amazing guest house, fantastic staff and a very pleasant overall experience.

Thank you, I will recommend you highly back in Australia! Daniel

 

19/08/13

Brilliant stay here at Brooks. Loved the service and so comfy beds. Peter was such a help and friendly face. The Edwards

 

16/08/13

My Perfect Guesthouse. Thank you for your hospitality! Splendid rooms Spotless clean delight furnishing, wonderful breakfast.

Super staff – especially our man Peter!

 

16/08/13

Fabulous visit – Peter was a tremendous help. Thanks so much.

 

16/08/13

We had a great visit to the Cotswolds + Bath.

The staff was very friendly + helpful!!!

 

14/08/13

I’ve spent 3 days in Bath, my first visit in 24 years, and it’s been ever more beautiful than I remember!!!

Thanks to the staff at Brooks for making my stay so comfortable, nice soft bed and spectacular breakfast, wish I could stay Longer!!!

 

12/08/13

We had a wonderful night!!! Thank you!! It’s a great place!! We really hope we can come here again!!!

Wish every visitor have a great day!!!

 

09/08/13

Thank you for fantastic stay. Lovely room great stay and overall a fantastic visit!!!

 

09/08/13

Lovely room lovely breakfast!!!

 

06/08/13

Our family has a very pleasant stay at Brooks Guest house.

01/08/13

We had a wonderful stay these two days. Thank you for your hospitality and beautiful room


31/07/13

Simply the Best!!!


31/07/13

This was our third stay at Brooks we love coming here. Hotel staff and breakfast are wonderful. Thank you.


30/07/13

We had a great time here celebrating Paula’s birthday, lovely staff, and Lovely hotel. Great City.


30/07/13

Beds & pillows + showers are great!

Located in town to allow walking to all the sites + bus +train station. Peter & Thomas have been very helpful. Breakfast was very tasty!

Thank you for everything


29/07/13

Best beds & pillows ever!!!

Loved the location, hospitality and food.


29/07/13

Lovely Hotel + lovely Peter + Good Service!!!


28/07/13

Completely wonderful here!!! We really had a great time & Ben treated with kindness!!!


28/07/13

Wonderful location, warm hospitality from Peter. Awesome B/F!!!

We really enjoyed our stay and will came back J


25/07/13

Thank you for a stay. Situated near to the town was great!

22/07/13

It was very nice stay. Hospitality was great!

Thank you!