Brooks Guesthouse

Guest Book Reviews

Featured reviews


28/10/2014

Very nice & cosy. Friendly staff. We enjoyed a lot.


23/10/2014

A lovely stay. Thank you so much. Julia and Andrew Gillott.


23/10/2014

Thank you for excellent service - you were very helpful! The breakfasts were very good and everything was cooked perfectly. The chef coped brilliantly with our special dietary needs. We loved the homemade preserves! Josie and Angela Gilbert.


23/10/2014

Enjoyed the stay, brilliant staff! Jeff & Julie


21/10/2014

It was excellent and the warm welcome of Veronica was exceptional.
Thank you, and I'll recommend your Guest house and the wonderful city of Bath to my relatives and friends. Roch D.

20/10/2014

The best one of my living in UL for 18 days. Thanks to all of you. Edward Wang from Shangai, China.


19/10/2014

Great spot. Great staff.


19/10/2014


Nice designer style furniture and cozy room. Staff super nice and helpful. Leek Smith, Milano, Italy.


17/10/2014

Very restful, great rooms. Tip top staff. John Rosa.


17/10/2014

Thank you for a beautiful stop on our honeymoon adventures! Dan Putnam.


16/10/2014

Thanks so much for a great stay! Lovely guest house. Will recommend to friends. Emily, Connie. Melbourne, Australia.


13/10/2014

Lovely guest house, great rooms, good breakfast, wonderful staff. Thanks a lot.


10/10/2014

Very comfortable stay. Great breakfast. Many thanks.


10/10/2014

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We felt like we were staying in pure luxury. Your staff are very helpful & friendly & are a credit to your Guesthouse. We visited from Ireland & will be sure to visit again & tell our friends.


06/10/2014

Ideal location, friendly staff - great breakfast! A special thanks to Paul, a friendly face at breakfast who made us feel so at home and welcome. A family from Oxfordshire, Devon and Bristol.


30/09/2014

So very kind and homey, I've enjoyed my stay here. Naomi Murakami, Japan.


23/09/2014

Great staff, great location! Betsy Neu, USA.


22/09/2014

Great hotel! Nice, comfortable room, helpful + friendly staff, great breakfast! Mark & Diane Johnson, Washington State, USA.



20/09/2014

So so nice all the way from Burlington, Ontario, Canada. Jerry & Diane Boston.

20/09/2014

Thank you for your hospitality! Will always remember this scenic place! Love it!


18/09/2014

A lovely end to my 40th!!! B&J.


17/09/2014

Lovely staff and cosy place! Thailand.


16/09/2014

Excellent. Je pour dans une magnifique chambre. Merci enevre pour ce sejour. Annie and J. Bruno, France.


15/09/2014

Had a lovely stay, everyone very friendly. Thank you! Emma, Sydney, Australia.


14/09/2014

Thank you for a great stay. Allon and Christine Kirsch, Queensland, Australia.


14/09/2014

A really nice and beautiful place to stay at the end of walk on Cotswold way! Jim and Brenda Rowe, Columbus, GA U.S.A.


13/09/2014

Enjoyed our time here. Magdalena was extremely helpful with our rental car troubles.


06/09/2014

Great time! Three couples from Texas.


05/09/2014

Enjoyed a great break. All staff was attentive. Would highly recommend. Hope to return. Michelle Boland.


02/09/2014

Thanks for everything. It was a fantastic experience and thanks for sharing your place with us. Rachel Beltham and Eugenio Gouritz.


31/08/2014

Had a wonderful stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely be back. Many thanks. Penny, Victoria, Rita, Elena, Esin and Laura, Margaret and Mel.


30/08/2014

Everything was just delightful, the staff, the room and the location. Many thanks. Rick and Kathy, Indiana, U.S.A.


30/08/2014

Brilliant a lovely bedroom and a wonderful stay. Caroline and Paul, Derby.


30/08/2014

Everything was awesome! "Jim" Family, Maidstone, Kent.


29/08/2014

A lovely overnight stay. Friendly helpful staff. Very nice room and comfortable bed. thank you. Sonya and Sineed, U.K.


29/08/2014

Lovely! Just perfect location and accommodations. Wonderful breakfast and everyone was helpful. Thank you. Joyce and Warren, Houston TX.


27/08/2014

Very nice accommodations and breakfasts. Helpful and friendly staff. Great start to our 40 day adventure of British Isles. thank you. Denny and Georgeanne, Bellingham, WA U.S.A.


24/08/2014

Wonderful welcome. thank you to all staff, much appreciated all your hard work. Alison.


23/08/2014

the warm and friendly staff responded to all our requests to ensure our enjoyable visit. Many thanks. Theresa, London.


23/08/2014

We had a great time and will definitely come back next time we come to Bath. friendly staff, great breakfast. Marion and Jacqui, Essex and Cambridge.


21/08/2014

We have had the most wonderful stay and we will return next time we visit Bath.All the staff were very helpful and with smiles on their faces. well done Brooks. Trisha & Jackie, N. Devon.


21/08/2014

Had a lovely stay, thank you! Hannah & Matthew from Dudley, Banbury.


19/08/2014

Many thanks. Wonderful place with lovely staff.


29/08/2014

Beautiful rooms. Great service. We will come back!! Many thanks. Francesca & Gabriela.


19/08/2014

Very good service. Fabulous. Ricardo.


18/08/2014

Thanks for this great stay. It was very cool!


16/08/2014

Thank you so much. Wonderful holiday. Mena & C.


15/08/2014

Veramente molto carino!! Dalle camere al servizio. Ottimo! Jon, Jessica & Camilla.


15/08/2014

Lovely stay, comfortable rooms, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Would highly recommend. Chrissy and Lillie, Bournemouth, Dorset.


15/08/2014


Lovely, comfortable bed, fantastic shower!! Breakfast was varied and delicious, excellent service, what else can I say? Jill.


14/08/2015

Very enjoyable if very short stay. Lovely atmosphere, frienldy staff. Will come back again for sure!


14/08/2014

Another fabulous stay at Brooks. Fifth time here. very friendly staff, very accommodating. Will be back again! Charlotte and Lorraine.


12/08/2014

A lovely house with beautiful decoration, really enjoyed it! the staff is very friendly and helpful, the service was almost too good. And the breakfast: lovely! Thank you Brooks guesthouse for a great stay in glorious city of Bath! TJ, Saku, Mike and Shin, Finland.


12/08/2014

Wonderful city.


10/08/2014

Clean room. Lovely breakfast. thank you. Samar & Joseph.


09/08/2014

Thank you so much! We loved our stay.


09/08/2014

Lovely room, delicious breakfast.


08/08/2014

Very nice staff. Thank you. We'll come back here. Casanova Family, France.


08/08/2014

Fabulous staff. Great stay. Mel, Australia.


07/08/2014

Bizzarre Bath walking tour is a must do. Sotto Sotto on North Parade must eat. John Wales.


06/08/2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Magdalena, Veronica and Paul were super!


04/08/2014

Great beds, great food, great service. Loved it, will be back.Tar Iddha.


02/08/2014

Loved our time here! Thanks for the lovely room and great breakfast each morning to start our day. Would recommend. The Thomases, Madison, WI U.S.A.


02/08/2014

We stayed in room 10 and we all had a wonderful stay, breakfast was marvellous and the staff very friendly. Thanks!! A.K. Cheng and family from Malasya.


30/07/2014

Enjoyed my stay. Thanks. Carol Ruperto.


29/07/2014

Lovely room and very friendly staff.


29/07/2014

Thanks, You did a great job. We had a wonderful stay.


27/07/2014

Lovely room! Jin and
Vic.


08/07/2014

Perfect service. One of the nicest Guesthouses I have stayed in. Thank you for a truly enjoyable stay in Bath. regards, Sharon.


22/07/2014

Thank you for these beautiful two days in Bath. The room was just lovely and the staff was helpful and friendly. Jacob, Leandy and Paula.


20/07/2014

Very helpful staff!


18/07/2014

Lovely rooms, comfortable. Nice breakfast. really enjoy. Jule.


18/07/2014

Lovely room, friendly staff, great location. Will call back.


18/07/2014

Lovely place, fabulous breakfast. Definitely come again. John & Cat.


17/07/2014

Nice Hotel.


16/07/2014

What a wonderful stay we had here. Lovely rooms, lovely staff. Thanks so much. Diane Lien.


08/07/2014

Perfect service. One of the nicest Guesthouses I have stayed in. Thank you for a truly enjoyable stay in Bath. regards, Sharon.


08/07/2014

Thank you all for a lovely, last-minute stay! Wonderful room, comfortable bed and very tasty breakfast with wonderful attentive service. Lawrence & Jemma.


07/07/2014

Excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, excellent customer service and great location. we enjoyed our visit. Thank you. Rachel & Steve Marmell.


04/07/2014

We have stayed in Bath for a week. Been in a number of guest house this is far been the best. Great choice of breakfast, rooms were beautiful and the bed was very comfy, very clean. Will visit again in near future. Rachelle & Barry.


01/07/2014

I enjoyed my stay. The bed was comfy, the food was very good, the wi-fi was also good. Julia S.


01/07/2014

Usual High Standard. Thanks. James Barry.


29/06/2014

Thank you Magdalena and please also thank the girls for all your help. You are the best. Michael Hammond.


29/06/2014

Brooks Guesthouse was lovely. We enjoyed our room, games in lobby and breakfast. Many thanks! Texas, USA.


27/06/2014

Brooks Guesthouse = Great Stay! Thank you so much, I had a lovely time in Bath.


26/06/2014

Exceptional service! Particularly reception and the breakfast staff; answered all our questions and went over and above. Beautiful room and great location. Thank you! Shelby & Cole, Telford.


26/06/2014

Very enjoyable stay! Wonderful breakfast, Veronica and staff were very accommodating to our special requests. Nice shower. Would love to return someday. Marilyn Harper, Texas, USA.


26/06/2014

Wonderful hotel close to town and very pleasant staff, very helpful. Bob & Christie Trapp, Fairfield, CA, USA, Jessica Alexandra & Catharine Bass, Ledbetter, Kentucky, USA.


23/06/2014

I enjoyed this hotel more than all the other hotels I have stayed at. Isabel, Chicago, USA.


21/06/2014

Enjoyed our stay, great breakfast! Thank you, F+M Bradenbury's from Essex.


17/06/2014

Had a great time, amazing rooms, food, everything. Thank you! The Harrisons, USA.


16/06/2014

Hola! Me llamo Catalina. Me gusta el hotel.


16/06/2014

Had a fantastic time. Thank you. The Harrisons, USA.


16/06/2014

Ein tolles hotel, leckeres frihstude! Thank you! Fischer family from Germany.


16/06/2014

Wonderful place. Loved the room, bathroom and the pressed coffee in the morning-delightful! Karen Ledford, Atlanta, GA.


14/06/2014

Nice place. Bed was very comfortable; bathroom facilities very up to date. We enjoyed our stay. Ernest and Karen Corsi, Columbus, Ohio, USA.


13/06/2014

Lovely stay for Janet's birthday. Very comfy bed and close to town. Staff helpful and attentive. Enjoy!!! Martin & Janet, Kent, UK.


12/06/2014

Great place, will come back!! Ron, Melbourne, Australia.


11/06/2014

I had a great stay...the beds are so comfy. The hop on hop off tours are great. I recommend the Garrick's Head pub. Haven Impey, The Woodlands, TX.


11/06/2014

So far, so good. Brekky was great!! Khurran, Birmingham, UK.


10/06/2014

Can't wait to stay. Khurran, Birmingham, UK.

10/06/2014

It was so great to stay at Brooks for two nights. We believe we'll be back soon. Agnes, Cambridge, UK.


10/06/2014

We enjoyed our visit, with the stay at Brooks Guesthouse very comfortable. Thank you for the beautiful weather. Paul & Sharon Dooley, Niceville, Florida, USA.


08/06/2014

Fabulous place, had a great week-end with friends. Very friendly staff. Would recommend the King's Arms just down the road, great food and very friendly. Alan and Sam, Hyne, Kent.


08/06/2014

Lovely, central location, super comfy beds and fantastic breakfast. Thank you so much. Corrie Lister.


06/06/2014

My second visit and not disappointed. The same excellent standard and welcome. Eating out - recommend the King William Pub on Thomas Street. Now off to center parcs for Warren's 21st!!! K&W, Essex.


02/06/2014

Lovely place! Kristin, Ragrhild, Anne Beth, Norway.


30/05/2014

One of the best night's sleep I have had in a guest house:) Very comfortable bed and clean room. Breakfast was relaxed and nothing was too much effort - thank you! Would recommend Le Cafe du Globe Morroccan Restaurant in North Parade - very attentive owner and fabulous food! Mandy & Nick Maxwell, Derby.


26/05/2014

Fantastic!!


25/05/2014

Wonderful stay. Will return. Lovely staff. Thank you.


25/05/2014

I'm here with a tour and will remember this lodging for a future visit to Bath. A wonderful place! Jerelyn L.


24/05/2014

What a wonderful place to celebrate my half century - home from home but better ceved for!!. Thank you. Alison Welsh.


24/05/2014

Gorgeous place! Very well looked after. Thank you! Liz, Wendy, Jan, Ali and Helen, originally from Liverpool.


23/05/2014

Many thanks, great spot, wonderful breakfast. Noblen Brisbane Aust.


23/05/2014

Wonderful place!


23/05/2014

We had a wonderful time here. your staff are very nice and accommodating. Steve & Lounde4r Witzke.


15/05/2014

We had a blast! We got upgraded and we felt like Royalty! The staff were very helpful and lovely! Mat and Jo. Milton Keynes.


14/05/2014

Service, rooms were superb. We love the ambiance and the people. Linda and Mike Martinez.


10/05/2014

Bath is so fun, best fish-n-chips ever at Crystal Palace! Janet Waite.


10/05/2014

Second time here, a lovely place to stay, would always come here when visiting Bath! Denise & Leah.


03/05/2014

Fabulous place. Will definitely be back.


03/05/2014

Really lovely place, had a wonderful hen. Thanks, Vicki.


03/05/2014

Beautiful place, beautiful room, great location. Looking forward to the breakfast. CH.


02/05/2014

Really lovely guesthouse in ideal position. Everyone is so friendly and kind. Great room - very comfortable. Will highly recommend! Thank you, Meryl and Garesh Lewis.


02/05/2014

Really nice place, great location and very friendly. Happy with everything during our stay! Thanks very much! Justin and Jess, Sydney, Australia.


01/05/2014

Really beautiful guesthouse, great location, lovely rooms and we really like the "honesty bar". We can't wait to try your lovely breakfast. Love from Austria!


01/05/2014

Beautiful room, really nice decorated. Maybe: instead of a lamp above the bed, a ventilator. It's really warm and with the windows open, noise from the traffic! Thanks for staying, family Vlunger.


30/04/2014

Cosy place:) Sunay.


28/04/2014

Enjoyable weekend, everyone very friendly and helpful. E Bird.


27/04/2014

Very enjoyable, we loved Bath, great food and hospitality. Terry & Paulie Woolford.


25/04/2014

Excellent B&B - great food and hospitality. Steve.


25/04/2014

Very charming hotel. I wish we could stay longer, but I'm sure we will back someday. Great breakfast. Laura y Nacho.


23/04/2014

Hola, soy Martina. Me ha encatado el hotel y lo que mas me ha gustado he sido la habitacion. Martina.


23/04/2014

Wonderful time in Bath. Thank you for the great stat and wonderful breakfast. Sally Cook, Ca.


22/04/2014

A lovely place and will expect to come again! Sharon, John & Alex, Switzerland.


22/04/2014

Great stay. Staff excellent, friendly and helpful. Would stay again if we come this way. Rod & Tania Brisbane, Australia.


19/04/2014

Thank you for a great stay!! Rachel & Kallie.


15/04/2014

Lovely rooms, great location.


16/04/2014

Thanks very much for a great stay and extremely lovely breakfast. Rebecca & Martin x.


15/04/2014

Outstanding experience! Excellent staff. K. More. Iowa city, IA, USA.


15/04/2014

It's very nice, good music! Thank you very much! J Pieper.


14/04/2014

A very lovely place. Definitely refer to my friends. Thank you so much! Shelley.


14/04/2014

Lovely accommodation and breakfast! Thanks Veronica. Julie and Ray.


13/04/2014

Lovely, relaxing week-end in Bath! Thank you for your hospitality and warmth during our stay at Brooks. Especially for the complimentary Prosecco! Thank you. Mr & Mrs S.Alfino from London.


10/04/2014

Loved our oasis in Bath! Thanks for your welcoming ways.  M-L Family, St Paul, Minnesota, USA.


10/04/2014

Very comfortable bed, powerful shower and fantastic breakfast - feel like a new woman!! Thanks. Rebecca.


09/04/2014

Thank you for your friendly welcome. Would stay here again! Thanks. Frankie & Nicholas.


08/04/2014

Thank you for providing a very relaxing place for us to stay. We are looking forward to coming here again. We love Bath! love Chloe, Wendy, Belinda xxx.


07/04/2014

Thank you to all of your wonderful staff who made our stay most enjoyable. The service was above and beyond our expectations! Fantastic breakfast! Knights and Mcganns.


02/04/2014

Thank you for a beautiful stay with a beautiful room, you really made our engagement celebration special! Will definitely be coming back! Love Charlotte & Tino xx.


01/04/2014

Extremely comfortable and friendly hosts. Loved the tiles in the en-suite shower in Room 14 and the shower valve is very accurate, shiny and easy to use. I loved the way nothing was too much trouble for the staff in a helpful, but not overlooking way. I hope to return!    Mike Sewry


01/04/2014

Thank you for such a wonderful stay - very pleasurable! The Sewry


30/03/2014

Thank you for a very relaxing, non-pressured stay. We loved the not -too-early breakfast and the kindness you showed accommodating our extended family and the honesty bar. Will be back if we come to Bath again!


30/03/2014

A lovely hotel with attentive staff who looked after us. Thank you for your service and yes the breakfasts are good. Great stay, THANK YOU! Mr & Mrs Wynyard


30/03/2014

Enjoyable stay and lovely breakfast. Enjoyed the city of Bath. Mr & Mrs Dykes.


30/03/2014

We enjoyed our stay immensely. Extremly pleasant, quiet and delicious breakfast! Eva Hansen & Torben Heuer, Denmark


30/03/2014

Lovely time, cute room and nice tasty breakfast. Awesome. Florent & Katie.


28/03/2014

We've had a lovely time. the breakfast was incredibly good! Thanks. Michael & Souheir.


26/03/2014

Lovely room, very nice stay. Very helpful staff!! Dunbar Family, California.


26/03/2014

G & Tanny visiting from London- one night only unfortunately! We enjoyed our stay and the lovely veggie breakfast. We liked the family atmosphere and would definitely stay again. thanks to the friendly and helpful staff. XX.


26/06/2014

Visiting from Tennessee. Truly appreciated the warm greeting, wonderful; breakfast and comfortable rooms. We also enjoyed your cozy living room and played Monopoly Bath. Thanks so much. Joan, John, Lauren & Sean.


21-23 March 2014

Corinne, Robyn, Janine, Melissa, Anna, Ann, Marianne, Beth- in Bath to celebrate our 40th. Fantastic time, thanks.


19/03/2014

Thanks for the overnight stay. Bath is amazing and the staff here at Brooks were great. Alain & Ekin


16/03/2014

We are back! Can't wait until breakfast! Paul.


13-16/03/2014

All the staff are so friendly. Great location, comfortable rooms, great breakfast. will be back. Thanks. H Stevens.


14-16/03/2014

Lovely accommodation. Fabulous breakfast! Would recommend and stay again. Thank you! Mature hen week-end.


14/03/2014

Thank you for making our week-end so great. Our room was lovely and a fab breakfast. Emma & Alex.


14/03/2014

Lovely place, lovely food, lovely room, all good. Would recommend. Annette & Dan


09/03/2014

Super friendly, nice about my late check-in. Love the little notebook computer for our use. So heartwarming to see such trust in us!! Makes us feel like we are at a good friend's house and not a "hotel"! Would definitely come back and refer my friends to here too!!


08/03/2014

A very nice bed, wonderful service plus a fabulous breakfast. We would come here again. Chris & Helen Farmer, Bridport, Dorset.


04/03/2014

Fantastic room and perfect location. The service was impeccable and shall be recommending. Many Thanks!! Rachel Burdon & Kay Foote.

 

04/03/2014

Amazing room, amazing location. Highly recommend to my friends for the future!! Cheers! Tom W.

 

03/03/2014

Broooks Guesthouse est tres reconfortant. Belle accevil chaleureuse. Merci. Joelle, Canada.

 

03/03/2014

Posto davvero accogliente, intimo e romantic, tutto quello che desideravo dopo una giornata alle terme….Ci tornerei di sicuro. Learia.

 

03/03/2014

Lovely, lovely place to stay, excellent location for the Bath Half Marathon. Yummy breakfast, definitely come again! Teresa & Nicky!

 

03/03/2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Loved the room and the breakfast! Would definitely stay again. Thanks so much. Kelly & Richard.



01/03/2014

Awesome stay!! Lovely breakfast. Will stay again. Thanks. Lucy & Grant.

 

01/03/2014

Lovely room, great breakfast and loved the laid back feeling here. We will stay again. Kim Elliott.

 

27/02/2014

Thank you again, we stayed about one month ago. The room was lovely and the breakfast was so good choice and very fresh, hence we are back. Geraldine & Richard, Scotland


24/02/2014

From Liverpool with love. After a short stay we really enjoyed our visit. Our room was cosy and the food was delicious. Would recommend to friends and family. You will see us again! Flanders and Swanwick xx.

 

23/02/2014

Wonderful short stay with friends. Lovely B&B and would recommend. Walking tour of Bath is excellent and free (2 hours from the Pump Rooms)! Croxfords & Youdans xx.

 

23/02/2014

My boyfriend booked us into Brooks for the week-end. We had the most amazing time here! The room was perfect! The Thermae Spa is a must do whilst in Bath. Kristy x.



21/02/2014

Lovely room, very nice style. Will blog recommend. Thanks. The Smiths.

 

20/02/2014

Brilliant B&B, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great staff and beautiful city! Thanks for everything. You will see us again. Ms Simpson.

 

20/02/2014

Lovely rooms and amazing service! Bath is a magnificent city! Ended up staying 2 nights instead of one because it was so wonderful. Thanks for everything! Will be back again for sure. Ms Stimacs.

 

19/02/2014

Two great days visiting Bath again. Super time and a lovely find. Thank you. Dawn Tolley.

 

19/02/2014

It was brilliant. Thanks. Edith and family.

 

18/02/2014

It was lovely. Katie & Tori



17/02/2014

Thank you so much for a fabulous stay. Already planning a return visit.

 

16/02/2014

Thank you very much! We love this hotel and the service is really good. Good breakfast and my kids love here! Vivian.

 

15/02/2014

Wonderful hotel! I want to come back. I liked it! Andrea Cheng.

 

10/02/2014

Super place to stay. Very friendly. Excellent service. Quality rooms. Breakfast great. Will definitely come again. D Tudor-Whelan.

 

09/02/2014

You are most kind and hospitable staff here!! I think we may be coming back. Veronica, Ros, Penny (7). P.S.: Excellent breakfast!

 

07/02/2014

Lovely stay, love the drawing room and the honesty bar.

 

07/02/2014

“Great stay”. Mr & Mrs Dunstane

 

06/02/2014

Lovely room, lovely food and very nice staff. Sue & Lorraine, Devon.

 

05/02/2014

Nice stay, lovely room, excellent breakfast. B L

 

05/02/2014

A lovely stay, wonderful large room (14). All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Sue & Chris, Lancs


03/02/2014

Thank you for a great stay. Rooms are lovely and breakfast was yum! Emma & Steve Ginever.


03/02/2014

Lovely staff, great breakfast and great local advice. thanks for a lovely stay. Amanda, Julienne, David.


02/02/2014

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be coming back! Such a comfortable room and lovely people. Sarah.


01/02/2014

Amazing hotel, people, rooms and service.


26/01/2014

We had a wonderful time staying here. It was my mum's first time at a B&B and she was very pleased. So thank you very much. Dina A.

25-26/01/2014

A very comfortable stay & particularly good breakfast. Lovely staff. We would certainly come again and recommend you to others. L+A Paisley. P.S. We thank you for your suggestion. Veronica.


23/01/2014

Great accommodation in a lovely city. Helpful and friendly staff. Delicious breakfast!. Olivia Chapman.



19/01/2014

A great place to be! I can imagine on a lovely summer day being so close to the lovely park! Thank you for a great stay!!!



16/01/2014

Excellent, fantastic breakfast, great rooms and a great price. Will be back. Sian.


06/01/2014

My daughter booked this wonderful trip to Bath and Brooks. All was perfect. Beautiful breakfast, cosy room, great location to enjoy Bath. Hope we can return some day. Deb Rinnei Goduri and daughter Kate.

 

05/01/2014

A fabulous welcoming stay for my birthday with a delicious breakfast. Visited Sally Lunn’s tearooms, yum! And highly recommend The Hop Hole for some good pub grub! Would certainly stay again! Andrea, Howard, Dave, Becs & Charlotte xxx. Happy New Year one at all!



02/01/2014

A very comfortable wonderful place!


02/01/2014

we came to Bath as a "mini moon" after getting married. we would like to say a huge thank you to all the staff making our stay just perfect. what a beautiful, friendly, clean and well kept B&B. I would highly recommend Brooks to anyone and now plan to visit Brooks in Edinburgh this year. Happy New Year. Mr & Mrs Naylor.


01/01/2014

I had a truly lovely stay. the staff are warm and friendly. Thank you so much. Tim. I stayed here three years ago and it was lovely then and still lovely now. well done to the owners and staff!!


30/12/2013

Comfy, beautiful and great city. Will return!


30/12/2013

Lovely, warm, friendly guesthouse and city. I love Bath and I plan to return.


30/12/2013

Very comfortable, warm and friendly. thanks from Minnesota.


24/12/2013

Leaving Bath today with my cousin Fei, Had a nice stay here. Enjoyed to the maximum during our stay in Bath. Definitely will visit again. See you Bath and Brooks Guesthouse. Merry Christmas!


22/12/2013

Lovely stay, beautiful breakfast! Thank you! The Hearts.


22/12/2013

Thanks Veronica and especially Peter for the excellent recommendations. Lovely rooms and living room. Breakfast was great. Overall awesome job! Merry Christmas. Chris, Eve, Nicole & Chloe.


22/12/2013

Thank you everyone at Brooks. Very comfortable, very contemporary, with great attention to details. Great people skills from everyone. Breakfast superb! Best wishes. Andrew, Brenda & Simon Kidd.


22/12/2013
A lovely stay. Super hotel, great breakfast and excellent mulled wine! Happy Christmas. Tim, Anna & Daisy Bunn

19/12/2013

Fantastic hotel. Thank you for all. Gracias! Juan



15/12/2013

We very much enjoyed our stay and breakfast. Very friendly place. Salvatore was excellent with the children and made us feel very welcome. Thank you!


15/12/2013

A lovely place, very friendly staff. Would definitely come again.



12/12/2013

Fantastic Stay! Comfy bed, wonderful breakfast, scrumptious mince pies a welcoming host! Thank you for a wonderful stay, would definitely stay again! Veitch.

 

11/12/2013

Great stay, friendly and helpful staff and a very cosy living-room with fireplace!

 

11/12/2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay in Bath. Great rooms, food and staff. McCarthy sisters.




04/12/2013

Lovely stay, good breakfast and good friendly staff.

 

03/12/2013

Another enjoyable stay. Good breakfast and lovely friendly staff.

 

01/12/2013

Lovely Hotel, warm welcome, friendly staff. Will come back. Tyrrel sisters.

 

30/11/2013

Thank you. Very comfortable stay. Nice breakfast. Jonathan.

 

29/11/2013

Thank you for a lovely stay. Staff are so attentive, nothing is too much trouble. Beautiful breakfast! Angie.

 

28/11/2013

Comfortable bed, clean environment and friendly staff. A perfect stop during our honeymoon trip. Would definitely choose the Brooks on our next trip!

 

28/11/2013

Had a lovely two nights stay. Would definitely recommend the Brooks to family and friends. Thank you. Keith & Susan.

 

27/11/2013

Lovely stay. Would definitely revisit. M & B.

 

26/11/2013

Very enjoyable stay. The room was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Will stay here again on our next trip. Craig, Houston, Texas.

 

25/11/2013

Lovely Hotel with a gorgeous room. Amazing breakfast with very friendly staff especially Peter.

 

23/11/2013

We all had a lovely time. Rooms are lovely and clean, staff are 1st class, and breakfast was excellent. Good value for money. We would definitely recommend this place, even come back. Well done to all! Brown Family, London.

 

23/11/2013

Thanks for all, Bath is a wonderful city. Gianni & Anete.

 

23/11/2013

Perfect stay here at Brooks, could not have asked for anything more! All the staff were so helpful, our room was beautiful and breakfast was fabulous. Thanks so much. Sam & Pippa.

 

23/11/2013

Enjoyable, comfortable and pleasant stay. A-M, London.

 

22/11/2013

A lovely holiday in Bath- enhanced by “home from home” experience at the Brooks. Very cosy and comfortable. Thank you. Alison & Adrian.

 

22/11/2013

We enjoy our stay at the Brooks. Comfortable bed, friendly staff, fabulous breakfast (try eggs benedict). Emi.

 

22/11/2013

Wonderful hospitality. Beautiful room. The best eggs benedict I’ve ever tasted plus best waiter to serve it! Thank you! I’ll be back. R.

 

16/11/2013

Best place we’ve stayed!! R.W.U.

 

16/11/2013

Loved it here!! Kudos R.W.U.

 

16/11/2013

Beautiful Hotel, friendly staff, delicious food. This place is awesome!!!! Mike, Roger Williams University.

 

16/11/2013

Beautiful Hotel and fantastic service! Thank you. Roger Williams University.

 

15/11/2013

Awesome pillows. First time in Bath. Great city and lovely guesthouse. Thank you. Mrs Brookes.

 

12/11/2013

I love the jazz and the whole classic feel to this place! Bravissimo!

 

11/11/2013

Beautiful Hotel, comfortable beds and fantastic breakfast!!

 

10/11/2013

Wonderful to visit Bath, first time in England from Canada. Brooks was a great B&B, helpful staff!!! T & J

 

09/11/2013

Such beautiful rooms and so well looked after. Thank you. Hopefully see you again. Brown, Midlands.

 

08/11/2013

A lovely stay in a super guesthouse. Worthy of a beautiful city. Great value. F.W., Torquay.

 

07/11/2013

Far from home…..like at home! Thanks for the wonderful stay. Federica & Sergio, Italy.

 

04/11/2013

Our stay in Bath has been amazing and has been made even better by the lovely atmosphere at Brooks. The staff are genuinely brilliant. We will definitely be back next year.

 

03/11/2013

We had a great time in bath and Brooks Guesthouse was excellent, good food and friendly staff. Thanks. Alison & Chris, N. Ireland.

 

02/11/2013

A beautiful Hotel, beautiful staff and just an amazing atmosphere. Weill come back again!

 

01/11/2013

Very nice guesthouse. Very comfortable, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. Thanks for a great stay!

 

31/10/2013

I had a very nice time here. Terk.

 

31/10/2013

Superb stay. Breakfast excellent, staff friendly. Liz, Herts

 

30/10/2013

Had a lovely stay. Everyone here is great, breakfast and staff are fab. Paula & Mick, Kent.

 

30/10/2013

Great room, friendly staff, great breakfast. Thanks for a good stay in Bath. Nicci & Kev, Kent.

 

29/10/2013

Loved staying here, warm service and wonderful decorated rooms! Sure to be back. Elli.

 

29/10/2013

Great hotel! And the jams are yummy! My room and my grandad’s and grandma’s were beautiful!!!! I am pleased that we came to this hotel! Emma.

 

28/10/2013

Lovely stay, beautiful rooms plus great breakfast. Thank you for putting up with all 10 of us! Emma, Paul, Sarah, Sandro, Silu, Adrian, Sheyenne, Pete, Claire, Matt, London.

 

27/10/2013

Good stay, lovely staff, comfy beds!! J.

 

27/10/2013

We’ve had a lovely stay. Great service and nice design. Ingrid.

 

27/10/2013

Great place to stay. So convenient to the city centre. Very much to recommend to friends.

 

23/10/2013

Room was gorgeous, service was lovely and the breakfast was brilliant! Loved the interior design as well. Thank you for a lovely stay. We will definitely coming back next year. Olivia & Kevin.

22/10/13

Stayed for 3 nights, first time in Bath! Will definitely be returning to Brooks Guesthouse. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was lovely!! Thank you. Sean & Steph, Hertfordshire.

 

22/10/13

We cycled the Bristol and Bath railway path and arrived to a warm, cosy welcome and delicious breakfast. Thank you. Gabriel, Ollie & Laurence.

 

21/10/13

Stayed for 2 days and had a very pleasant stay. Thank you. We will be back. Gary & Irena.

 

18/10/13

Had a great hen night. Thank you for being so considerate plus accommodating.

 

17/10/13

Thank you for your great hospitality. Denisa & Rafael.

 

17/10/13

Thanks for your help Peter. It was much appreciated. Carolyn.

 

16/10/13

We had a lovely time. Thank you!! R & X

 

14/10/13

Staying for 2 days. Great location, nice room and great staff!! Fam. Simonson, Denmark

 

10/10/13

Visiting from Cheltenham, we’ve stumbled arrive a wonderful find that is Brooks Guesthouse. Very clean, local to centre, very comfortable tasteful rooms and very friendly staff. Beautiful breakfast. Keep it to good work!! We’ll be back with our young boys!! Tim & Sadaf.

 

29/09/13

Comfy room, pleasant staff. Had a good stay.

 

21/09/13

Warm and welcoming city! Lovely stay at the Brooks. Breakfast was amazing. Would come here again in a heartheat! Thank you!! Jane & Jim, Kathy & Bob, Kansas, USA.

 

20/09/13

Hoping to return here again and again. Sharon, Tel-Aviv, Israel.

 

19/09/13

Wonderful town and lovely accommodation. Michael & Jenny, Illinois, USA.

 

19/09/13

Delightful accommodation, location and staff. Chris, Portland, Oregon, USA.

 

18/09/13

Great time in Bath!! Bill & Sharon, Sam & Chris. Ohio, USA.

 

14/09/13

Thank you for your hospitality and lovely accommodation. We love Bath and all the nice people.

 

13/09/13

Great place to stay. People and rooms were wonderful!

 

12/09/13

Wonderful time! Thank you. Ohio, USA

 

11/09/13

Wonderful 6 days here. Enjoyed it so much. Great service. Thank you & blessings!! Ken and Sharon USA.

 

08/09/13

Bath is amazing! Made to feel here at home!  Many thanks! Patty & Steve, San Francisco, California.

 

07/09/13

Thank you!! Paul & Lucy from Sussex.

 

07/09/13

Great stay! Thanks. London

 

07/09/13

Bath is a stunningly beautiful city. Thanks for a great stay. Mary, Toronto, Canada.

 

30/08/13

Warm and comfortable! Good location! Thank you. Fatima, Spain.

 

28/08/13

Brilliant breakfast. Thank you.

 

28/08/13

Wonderful breakfast, comfy bed and great location! Thanks so much! Tina & Jill, Sudbury, Ontario, Canada.

 

26/08/13

Thanks for the wonderful hospitality and fantastic breakfast. What a great location! The Martini restaurant and Circus were the best. Teresa & Mike, Buckland, Seattle, USA.

 

26/08/13

Thank you so much, we had a lovely night. Your family rooms are really spectacular! Love from the United States.

 

26/08/13

Wonderful, amazing city and great location @ Brooks Guesthouse. Enjoyed everything, nice, clean, comfortable accommodations. Thank you.

 

23/08/13

We loved Bath and this was an amazing stay! Thank you for a lovely time!

 

23/08/13

Had a nice stay although bedding. Thomas was a fantastic help. Beautiful breakfast!

 

21/08/13

We had a lovely time in Bath, love the comfy beds. Really loved the bedroom.

 

19/08/13

A truly amazing experience. You’ve made my stay in bath so much more enjoyable with your amazing guest house, fantastic staff and a very pleasant overall experience.

Thank you, I will recommend you highly back in Australia! Daniel

 

19/08/13

Brilliant stay here at Brooks. Loved the service and so comfy beds. Peter was such a help and friendly face. The Edwards

 

16/08/13

My Perfect Guesthouse. Thank you for your hospitality! Splendid rooms Spotless clean delight furnishing, wonderful breakfast.

Super staff – especially our man Peter!

 

16/08/13

Fabulous visit – Peter was a tremendous help. Thanks so much.

 

16/08/13

We had a great visit to the Cotswolds + Bath.

The staff was very friendly + helpful!!!

 

14/08/13

I’ve spent 3 days in Bath, my first visit in 24 years, and it’s been ever more beautiful than I remember!!!

Thanks to the staff at Brooks for making my stay so comfortable, nice soft bed and spectacular breakfast, wish I could stay Longer!!!

 

12/08/13

We had a wonderful night!!! Thank you!! It’s a great place!! We really hope we can come here again!!!

Wish every visitor have a great day!!!

 

09/08/13

Thank you for fantastic stay. Lovely room great stay and overall a fantastic visit!!!

 

09/08/13

Lovely room lovely breakfast!!!

 

06/08/13

Our family has a very pleasant stay at Brooks Guest house.

01/08/13

We had a wonderful stay these two days. Thank you for your hospitality and beautiful room


31/07/13

Simply the Best!!!



31/07/13

This was our third stay at Brooks we love coming here. Hotel staff and breakfast are wonderful. Thank you.



30/07/13

We had a great time here celebrating Paula’s birthday, lovely staff, and Lovely hotel. Great City.



30/07/13

Beds & pillows + showers are great!

Located in town to allow walking to all the sites + bus +train station. Peter & Thomas have been very helpful. Breakfast was very tasty!

Thank you for everything



29/07/13

Best beds & pillows ever!!!

Loved the location, hospitality and food.



29/07/13

Lovely Hotel + lovely Peter + Good Service!!!



28/07/13

Completely wonderful here!!! We really had a great time & Ben treated with kindness!!!



28/07/13

Wonderful location, warm hospitality from Peter. Awesome B/F!!!

We really enjoyed our stay and will came back J



25/07/13

Thank you for a stay. Situated near to the town was great!

22/07/13

It was very nice stay. Hospitality was great!

Thank you!

20/07/13

Very pleasant stay, as good as 5 star hotel!


18/07/13

We have had an extremely pleasant stay - Alice's recommendations were spot on for places to eat, comfortable room, most helpful staff, excellent breakfast, very good weather, Bath is beautiful! What more could we ask? Thank you! Jenny & Tim Vaughan

17/07/13

Really had a wonderful stay. Thomas was very pleasant and helpful. Stayed four nights with Rick Steve's tour 'Best Of England' - This is certainly one of the 'Best Of England' Thanks for the memories! Charles

11/07/13

Had a delightful two day stay. What a lovely establishment! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a welcome retreat at the end of a busy day touring this magnificent city. Everyone should get to experience this tour and B&B! Thanks for a terrific stay. Dorif

10/07/13

Stayed three nights. Staff have been extremely helpful and friendly, especially Ben. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at Brooks and the city of Bath. Debbie keys

08/07/13

Second stay here at Brooks and its been great again. Lucky to have such a great weekend with the weather too. Thanks! Jason Robinson

04/07/13

We finished walking the Cotswold way national trail, here in Bath. Have enjoyed our stay. Roman Baths are amazing. Brooks guesthouse is located so close to town and lovely, helpful staff. Dysons


28/06/13

Loved the breakfast and staff. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable and memorable.

26/06/13

This has been our nicest stay in Bath yet! Thank you very much to all the kind and helpful staff that made our stay so lovely! :)  Sandra and Ian


23/06/13

We both thought that the room was the greatest. Beautifully furnished with great bed. Fabulous breakfast with lots of choice. Great service all around. Janice & Neal


15/06/13

Stayed at the Edinburgh. 'Scotland Brooks' last Wednesday and here last night...enjoyed both hotels as we tour the UK. Ponsfords & Megers Families

15/06/13

This is our third time here and we loved it as much as our first stay. Excellent service, breakfast and hospitality! we recently got married and we love Bath so much, we used our favourite places in the city as our table names (as we got engaged in Bath too) and 'Brooks' was the first name we thought of! Thank you for another amazing stay. We look forward to another visit soon!  Mr & Mrs Owen


12/06/13

what a wonderful place to lay your head. The breakfast was all i could have wished for and started my day very well. The beds were also very comfortable. would love to stay again. Bath is a gem!  M. Devlin


11/06/13

Thank you. we liked the room, the decoration and the helpful staff. Also Jazz FM is a really nice program, so thanks for this hint. Cheers. Woni


09/06/13

Here for a birthday weekend. Accommodation and service was excellent. Breakfast was fab and room so inviting. Had a brill stay! going to book Brooks at Bristol for next years birthday. Truly lovely! will be recommending to others. Many thanks.
 
01/06/13

Party of 8 Here for a 'Hendo'. We had great fun, what a great hotel, brilliant breakfast, rooms immaculate and position to everything was perfect. We will be back. Sharon and Claire

31/05/13

Great stay in Bath, Comfortable room and large comfy bed. Very enjoyable breakfast and friendly staff. Thermae spa well worth visiting too. Great location of B&B for all of bath. Rob and Tina

09/05/13

Wonderful stay in Bath, Delicious breakfast and friendly and helpful staff with comfortable rooms. Enjoyed Brooks Guesthouse very much. Rebecca and Paul

03/05/13

Comfortable room, honesty bar, lovely breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Will recommend Brooks as a place to stay to friends and family. Sally Wimbledon

23/04/13

Great service and accommodation. Love the heated towel rack and ginger snaps. If i can keep this living room that would be nice also. If i am ever in Bath again I'm staying here again.

14/04/13

Stayed here before and liked it so came back again. Thanks very much. Finda and Katty Momdom


08/04/13

We had a lovely and relaxing stay here. Especially enjoyed the lounge facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend. Thank you. Mr & Mrs Nicholson Murelwa 

05/04/13

Nellie has had the best hen EVER!! Thanks for looking after us. Fabulous room, bar and breakfast. we heart Brooks Guesthouse forever. love the Hens. Cath, Sarah, Caz, Gemma, Sam, Alex, Liz, Mummy Tasker, Mummy O'Neiill, Jayne and ellie

01/04/13

We had a great stay here in Brooks. Like everyone else the breakfast and comfortable bed made our stay really enjoyable. The staff upstairs and downstairs were really helpful and went out of their way to accommodate our requests. Thank you so much. Gerard & Sabrina


19/0313

We'll be back! Really comfy and friendly place with great breakfast/ Thank you so much for making our first visit to Bath special. Julie and Colin


18/03/13

A great place to stay. Comfy bed and great sausages but more of the tasty muffins please! Thanks! Cath & Dave


16/03/13

Our stay here was wonderful with great breakfast, lots of help at the front desk and a comfortable bed. Thanks. Doug & Conny


14/03/13

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Wonderful place, very nice. Beds are awesome! Thank you again! La Vonne Frank

13/03/13

Thank you for a great stay in room 1. This was our fourth time at Brooks, was as good as ever. Allyson & Richard Young

07/03/13

Thanks for a great stay, everything was superb, so relaxed and comfortable. The short walk into town is great after such a tasty breakfast and easy on the way home. All the staff have been really nice and a credit to the guesthouse. would recommend to anyone. Stephen & Lesley



24/02/13

Thank you for making our stay here very relaxing. The beds were absolutely lovely – so comfortable. The Breakfast was delicious. The location is perfect. The staff especially Ben so very friendly. Thank you again, lovely weekend! Millie, Emilie, Sarah and Glyn.

24/02/13

Thank you for your hospitality, lovely atmosphere, delicious breakfast. Alisa, Diana and Tanya from Russia.

21/02/13

Thank you for a lovely comfortable room, Breakfast was outstanding. Carol and Steve Yorkshire

15/02/13

Excellent hospitality provided! Wishing you to grow! Thank you, Erika Venia

15/02/13

Lovely stay. Comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. See you again, Beverly Saunders

15/02/13

We enjoyed our stay- comfy bed and lovely breakfast. Visit the thermae spa It’s amazing! Janet and Mike Lancaster.

15/02/13

Lovely bed, lovely breakfast. Does exactly what it says on the tin!

13/02/13

Comfy beds, good breakfast, charming and helpful staff. Many thanks 2 Ladies from Devon.

13/02/13

Really lovely stay! Comfy beds, Beautiful room and fab breakfast. Helen, Lindsay and Becky.

13/02/13

Lovely and relaxing place. Great location, comfy rooms. My second stay here and I am definitely coming back.

10/02/13

Wonderful night out in Brooks. Hope to be staying here again sometime. Tony D Xu

08/02/12

Great Location and Hotel! Excellent Breakfast Too! Thank you! Amy Winkle

08/08/12

Thanks for your hospitality! Linda Winkle USA

08/02/13

Great Hotel, Excellent Breakfast and very comfy beds. Cheers R.Morgan


08/02/13

Wonderful location and comfortable stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Many thanks
06/02/13

We had a fantastic stay and we’ll be highly recommending the hotel to all. Thank you very much. Canades

03/02/13

Thank you for a comfortable stay as Brooks Guesthouse. We have enjoyed it and thank you for your helpfulness and kindness.

03/02/13

Great Room. Great service Excellent food and choice of food. Made for a great weekend. Would definitely come again. Ben, Adam and Charlotte.

03/02/12

A wonderful weekend stay for our son’s wedding. Thank you for everything .The Jones family.

01/02/13

A lovely stay, excellent stay, excellent breakfast choice and very friendly staff. Have had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend. Alison and Connor Spaks

28/01/13

Breakfast was excellent Hospitality great! Made our wedding weekend extra-enjoyable

27/01/13

Fantastic stay, Breakfast excellent we can’t wait to return.Thank you for a comfortable stay.

18/01/13

Very pleasant stay excellent room and breakfast and friendly staff.Geoff and Angela

13/01/13

Thank you for a lovely stay.Anne Marie and Paul

13/01/13

Thank you for a lovely stay we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast, friendly staff and peace and quiet!Thanks for a happy comfortable stay. Michael and Pauline Sutter

12/01/13

You should be very proud! Lovely clean and  very welcoming guesthouse. I wouldn’t change a thing. Thank you Suze and Rubin

06/01/13
Anette Philips  Ps Love love the decor!!

06/01/13
thank you for a lovely sta, the beds were so comfortable! Just a great place to stay! Will come back again.

05/01/12
Thank you for the amazing experience and convenient place to stay. I would definitely come back again for my second visit.

05/01/13
This is an amazing place, made a perfect ending of my uk trip. the best shower in the UK! Perfect water pressure, reminds me of Vancouver. Looking forward to come back here again.

04/01/13
Now this what all guest house should be like. Love it! will be telling all my friends.so glad we stayed here.
Thank you for a beautiful and relaxing stay and wonderful location and hospitality!
Terri and Zuki
03/01/13
A wonderful city and an exquisite hotel.

03/01/13
Beautiful place and really kind hosts!

02/01/13
Welcoming and enjoyable stay
Linda and John Jennings

31/12/12
Great stay, Friendly staff. Lovely building.
Jonny and Emily

29/12/12

We had a very nice stay here, loevly breakfast!

28/12/12
Brooks Guesthouse was lovely for a Family Trio. Nice Lounge room, delicious homemade breakfast and friendly staff.
Thank you The Whites USA
24/12/12
Amazing Bath. Nice warm Guesthouse!
Michelle Lin

23/12/12
Lovely stay in Bath, Breakfast was lovely Merry Christmas and Happy New year to all!

Alex and Mel Bishops Stratford

22/12/12

18/12/12
Third time here and still delightful. Will definitely be back again.
First time here and must say we were very pleased with everything. Room was nice and tidy, nicely decorated and warm at night. The staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plenty and very delicious. We would recommend Brooks. An enjoyable stay for my birthday. Off to the Thermae Spa today and then head back to London. 5* service!!

14/12/12
Very nice room, delicious breakfast and thoughtful extras (we loved the biscuits!). Helpful staff were greatly appreciated. Mulled wine and mince pies were yummy too. Thank you, we would certainly stay when we make a return visit to Bath. Tracey and Lucas Stanton and Nana.

12/12/12
Nice breakfast with great music!

Have had a lovely stay. Excellent breakfast and lovely poeple, will come again. Gaynor, Wales.

I have very much enjoyed my stay here, I hope to come again soon. Love Nico G-T, Madrid, Spain.

10/12/12
Had a lovely stay, excellent breakfast. David and janice, Dorking.

8/12/12
Had a lovely stay, really enjoyed our visit. Will definitely reccomend. cardiff girls x5. P.s. thanks for the granola.

6/12/12
Had a lovely stay. We loved all of the finishing touches. Surroundings were beautiful and staff were all friendly and accommodating. jane, Charlotte and Martin, Didcot.

5/12/12
We came this time last year and still as lovely and fabulous breakfast. Hope to see you next year! Thank you!

Lovely time, see you next year! Kena nd Carol, Chelmsford.

Wonderful! Everything you could wish for. John and Sur, Rep. of Ireland

4/12/12
We just say thank you for a lovely stay. Clean room, nice breakfast and good service. Two Swedish Ladies.

We were very impressed by the staff and the comfort of your lovely hotel. A very relaxed atmosphere and very friendly and helpful.

Thank you for a lovely stay, room and breakfast excellent.

2/12/12

Lovely stay, very friendly staff. Room was great with very cosy bed! Breakfast was delicious.

1/12/12
A very nice guesthouse, clean and friendly staff. My 5th time to Bath and love it more each time. Chris Stevenson.

29/11/12
Very good service, very much enjoyed. Callum and Lisa.
Really enjoyed our stay here, we were very busy with Christmas shopping but felt relaxed and well looked after, also the breakfasts were fab! Thank you from Alison, Lynda and Suzanne.

28/11/12
Thank your for your help. Dan Crystal.

Thankyou for a delightful stay. We have enjoyed our time in Bath very much. You have made us feel very welcome and all staff helpful and friendly. From cathy Huffer and Dawn Barrett.
Very good stay, v. friendly and excellent breakfast. Great location for town and daughter. Thank you. Micola and Grahem Wallen.
26/11/12
Thank you for a lovely stay.

Rooms and food very nice and friendly staff. Lovely mince pies , had two taking one home. really was home from home.
Pam, Eileen, June and Jill.

25/11/12
Couln't fault anything. Lovely breakfast, well served. 5 mins walk to town ideal.
Russell-Thomas, Kent

24/11/12
Fabulous Breakfast. Comfy bed and good shower.
L.Smith
16/11/12
Had a wonderful (quick) stay. Thank you for the hospitality!

14/11/12
Lindsey - Long beach, CA, USA
Wonderfull loaction, central for Bath city centre. friendly staff 10/10
R. Murray

13/11/12
can't think of a more perfect place we could have stayed for ny husbands 70th birthday! The whole family has enjoed it immensley.

09/11/12
Thank you veery much for a lovely stay. Room was fantastic, greeting from staff were amazing, loaction was second to none! Thank you very much for a lovely long weekend! Sophie and Pete Windsor

07/11/12
Sue, Lyndon, Owen and Family East Sussex.
Thank you  to Ben, who very graciously and patiently, got the Doyles settled in at this lovely place and then guided us over a lovely night-time tour of Bath. such service is a delight and life saver.
Doyles USA

04/11/12
What a totally wonderful experience! An Uplifting pandora's box of Surprises! Ben was so helpfull, he made our experience fantastic. I will definately be recommending! Rebecca and Kate (Cheshire)

03/11/12
We've had an amazing weekend in Bath. Brooks have been very accomadating. rooms are lovely, staff friendly and breakfast yummy! thanks

30/10/12
Many thanks  and surely will return
'Bath'ed in the Brooks experience, a wonderful time celebrating a big birthday with my family. Lovely staff, great rooms and amazing fabulous breakfasts. Thank you all. Gill and Brian Rayneor, Kent.

Thank you for the visit. Noah.

Thank you for the visit it was lovely and so was breakfast. Noah.

Lovely 1st visit, great breakfast, comfy room. Great first time in Bath. Fran.

Had a great time, lovely accommodation and breakfast. Imo.

29/10/12
Thank you for a great time - lovely hotel and another convert to the eggs benedict! Katha nd Graham Bielt, Runcorn, Cheshire.

25/10/12
This is my first time in Bath thanks for the really good service and your hospitality. M Sena and family.

Lovely place, great hospitality and service, Thanks! Chris and Rachel Smith, Dallas, Texas.

23/10/12
Such a beautiful stay in Bath. Many thanks! Kristia, Victoria, Canada.

Thnak you for a great stay!

Lovely stay! Lovely breakfast! Thanks. UCL.

Thank you for a wonderful stay in Bath, we especially loved the breakfast with great reggea music! Reg and Karen, Pennsylvania.

12/10/12
A lovely guesthouse with a lovely welcome. Thank you. Sarah.

A wonderful place to wake up on our birthday. Ben was fantastic and the beds were awesomely comfortable. The sun was even shining when we woke - the whole experience a blessing. Thnak you!

11/10/12
Had a lovely time, great rooms and staff very accommmodating for a small baby. Breakfast and rooms beautiful. Thankyou, Sian, Jonathan and Annabelle.

What a wonderful two nights we had here - thank you for everything. Beautiful house and rooms. Michelle and Hihi, United States, TN.

10/10/12
I'd heard about the fmaous brekafasts but it was still a surprise! Fabulous comfortable beds and great DVD collection, lovely atmosphere, stunning, a class act! Patricia, West London.

Amazing!!! Paul and Mona, Britain and Austria.

09/10/12
Very good, breakfast is perfect! Thankyou we had a good trip in Bath spa. Ligun Rea, China.


08/10/12
Muy Bueno todo.Se lo recomer duremos todos nuestros. Amigos de Republica Dominicana. Maizistro & Sharon, Dominican Republic.

GREAT Breakfast, and good for a country feeling! We will be back. Eduardo & Terisha, Dominican Republic.

07/10/12
Just what we hoped for, we will return! Pete and Vanda, Canterbury, UK.

05/10/12
Absolutely beautiful room and very warm service. Will definitely stay again and recommend to my friends. Thank you for your great service!! Chris from Beijing, China.

Beautiful room! Lovely staff! Will absolutely recommend as a homely comfortable place in Bath - made to feel VERY welcome. Jo and John, Brighton, England.

Outstanding staff, food and room. Thank you for all the "above and beyond the call of duty" service! The Bushells, NSW, Australia.

Fantastic place to visit, amazing welcome an srvice and a fabulous breakfast. We will all definitely recommend this lovely guest house to others. Thankyou for making our stay and Heidi's 40th birthday one to remember. The Mid-Wales girls.

02/10/12
Welcoming, friendly and comfortable for first timers in Bath. Loved the stay - Agarwal, London.

Excellent stay, comfortable room, excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again. M Clark, Sutton Coldfield.

29/09/12
Comfort, good breakfast, very friendly and helpful. Hopefully we can send more Aussies your way!! A.J. Blackwell.

28/09/12
2 nights here were great! The staff were VERY helpful and friendly the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was great! David and Pamela Davison, California, USA.

Tnak you very much for the lovely comfort and for being so helpful. Mr Perry.

26/09/12
Short but very pleasant stay, very comfortable with pleasant staff. Best poached eggs I've had in a long time. Celia and Mike.

Beautiful guesthouse - Will be back! Cameel & Elaine, Ireland.

What a wonderful guesthouse! We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Bath. Thankyou for your gracious hospitality. Mary and Mike, USA.

24/09/12
We have had a wonderful stay. Thanks to the friendly elpful staff. Carol and Woody RiceWhidbey Island, USA.

Thank you very much for the lovely welcome and comfort with our stay here. You were all so helpful and friendly and the breakfasts every morning were so tasty. We hope to come again and tell freinds about you. Edna Reilly and sisters, Dublin, Ireland.

22/09/12
Superb relaxed atmosphere, wonderful polite staff, great food, very comfortable, many thanks. The Phillips family, Cornwall.

20/09/12
Beautiful guesthouse! Friendly and courteous staff, great breakfast, tastefully furnished and homely atmosphere. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Will recommend to friends & relatives. Thank you! Mr & Mrs Gan and family, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

14/09/12
Thank you so much for everything. A great place, friendly welcoming staff. Sue, Bath, South Africa.

The Newells enjoyed the stay at Brooks - such a welcoming place and everyone is so friendly and helpful! Super breakfasts. Will re-visit.

Thank you! We've really enjoyed our stay here :) Linn and Anja Eriksson, Sweden.

13/09/12
Thanks a lot! Very nice B&B! Wonderful stay and excellent breakfast. Danielle & Claude, Tanebaum, Quebec.

A wicked, awesome, brilliant, friendly and welcoming stay!!! Michel J Butcher, London, UK.

12/09/12
This is a wonderful place to stay. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast was great and the staff very helpful and courteous. Great place to stay, we would stay here again! Helen Butler.

10/09/12
Wonderful stay - great location. Pat, Maryland, USA.

Very comfortable, enjoyable stay. Evelyn and Jack Davidson, Ontario, Canada

09/09/12
Had a wonderful time, lovely place, staff very helpful.
Leylan and Wayne forever.

06/09/12
This was a wonderful place to stay. Very helpful staff, beautiful decorations, great breakfast, loved the honesty bar! I would stay again. Susan, West Palm Beach, Florida, USA.

05/09/12
Awesome! It's so England! More than we expected. Loved the breakfast especially the yogurt, applejuice and homemade marmalade. Everyone is so nice here, you feel like family. Had a great time! Missy Butt.

02/09/12
Thanks for a great stay. Breakfast was wonderful. Staff excellent.
Olivia Hana Seaqtia, Canada.

31/08/12
This was so speacial and I hope to come back soon! Very helpful staff, comfortable and quiet rooms!
Just everything you need for a relaxing holiday!
Thanks !!! :-)
Michelle Parais, Malta

30/08/12
The design and atmosphere of this place is warm, cozy and welcoming...
Gives people the perfect calmness and peacefulness of a holiday.
Maggie, Hong Kong

30/08/12
It was an extraodinary place. Very warm and safe. Absolutely lovely. Very good

28/08/12
We appreciated the quiet room1 We especially enjoyed the wonderful breakfasts!
Could not have been happier with our stay. Tony and Magie Morrell

28/08/12
The Ritchie Fanily- Thank you very much, lovely room, place, food!!
Really enjoyed our stay.

23/08/12
Lovely! We wish we could have stayed longer.
Very helpful staff! Breakfast was great and the rooms absolutely lovely.
We would stay again.
emma and Andrew (Melbourne, Austalia)

22/08/12
Perfect Stay. Friendly staff, rooms extremly confortable and breakfast was amzing. All in all a great first visit to Bath. We would definately come back here.
Christie, Tracy and Matt

21/08/12
It was all perfect! Thanks
Virgine and Herve

20/08/12
Very nice decorin gorgeous 'Balcony room' :-)
Very friendly and helpful staff - Especially Ben - You're a star!
Emma and Sarah

19/08/12
Thanks for the perfect stay!
Jessi and Sandra

18/09/12
Oustanding! Friendly and very stylish! best Eggs BenedictI have ever had. Thank you, I'll be back! A. Arab, London

17/08/12
Fantastic 40th Birthday treat with best friends,Penny, Wendy and Niece Amy.
Lynnie, Ipswitch

15/08/12
It's our second visit we had a lovely time. Staff grea, fantastic breakfasts!!!
Kim, Jill, Cath (Skipper)

11/08/12
J'ai apprecie la qualite de l'acceuil et la servicibilite, Merci
Famille Clinquart, France

09/08/12
Very Nice Bed and Breakfast!
Lovely room!
We are glad to be here!
Esme and Fred, Belgium

07/08/12
We had a wonderful time! Staff lovely, room fantastic and breakfast.
Olie and Lauren

05/08/12
Had a pleasant stay. Great food, friendly staff and plenty facilities. would stay again. Many thanks

02/08/12
We had a lovely stay at Brooks Guesthosue. My kids loved it!The staff are friendly and helpful. Thank you for an enjoyable stay
Lesly and Robert Scotland

28/07/12
Kind and friendly staff
Thank you Castellon Spain

17/07/12
An excellent location for our first anniversary!
Beautiful room awesome breakfast, convenient location.
Will certainly recommend to our friends and family.
Many thanks  Nathan and Michelle Brisse, Weymouth UK
12/07/12
Best stay in the UK Excellent Breakfast
the Song Family

08/07/12
Thank for the excellent customer service. very friendly. your breakfast was an absolute treat especially the divine Eggs Benedict! Bravo
Tarih and Grant Bolton
South Africa

06/07/12
Lovely warm feel to this place... great breakfast and convenient for the city Bus stop just outside beds comfy great shower in room 22


01/07/12
Excellent Stay -Comfortable and great Breakfast
Nick

30/06/12
What a wonderful place to stay. Staff, food and rooms are excellent- Thank you we will be back.
Sam & Laurie

17/03/12
Excellent Stay. Room comfortable food and service.Would definitely recommend and would stay again.
Rob and Kay Shaw

14/03/12
Wonderful stay. Room spacious a comfortable will return and have no hesitation in recommending to friends.
James and Carrie

09/03/12
Staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is brilliant! Plenty of choice and well cooked, also quickly served. When in Bath I shall stay here again.
Adrien and Angela Reading

05/03/12
A beautiful Guesthouse. Very stylish and excellent breakfast. We are glad we chose here.
Laura and Steve

27/02/12
The perfect charming Guesthouse in Bath!
Thank you so much for all the wonderful warm hospitality from the arrival of Carla's smiling face greeting us at the open door until our departure all very welcoming.
Thank you Srah, Alex and Chris.

21/02/12
Phenomenal breakfast. Wonderful staff. Great place for visiting Bath
Thanks for everything!
Freya and Nick

15/02/12
A Guesthouse of luxury! Room and Bed was beautiful, people very welcoming.
Breakfast was scrumptious!
You've made our time in Bath a true delight!
We will definitely be returning to Brooks on our next visit to bath!
Thank you! Love Ellie and Forrest

13/02/12
We enjoyed our stay a lot, breakfast was also brilliant!
Thank you.
The Goodharts

10/02/12
Lovely room, friendly, helpful welcome.
Thank you. Jo and Adras.



04/02/12
A welcome retreat from the reality of our normal lives. Bath was fun and funky. The guesthouse a haven with delicious food.
Many Thanks
Anna, Harvey and Bill

03/02/12
Lovely atmosphere. Luxurious bed and scrumptious breakfast!
Thank you for being so attentive and welcoming.
Sue and Nigel Fizthugh Exeter

19/01/12
Thanks for a lovely room delicious break, and helpful staff. Next time we come to Bath we'll be staying here again.
Harry and Zannya from London

18/01/12
Thank you for making our stay so pleasant our room was fantastic as was breakfast. Staff very friendly. Will be back to stay very soon as will definitely recommend Brooks to Family and friends.
Caroline and Brett

15/01/12
Thank you for a wonderful stay. Everything was perfect and we will be back again!
Breakfast was delicious and we will certainly recommend Brooks to our friends.
Regards, Anghard and Simon from Sydney
14/01/12
Thank you for a truly fabulous stay! Sian was a delight and very helpful towards two useless southerners! Famous last words but we will be back!
Jamie & Chris, Brighton

10/01/12
This has to be the best B&B we have stayed ever stayed in. Thanks to the chef for showing we how to do proper poached eggs!
Roger and Ali Grindley, Somerset

14/01/12

I'm glad I chose to stay here! Very relaxing stay for five nights. Nice room , great breakfast and friendly staff. Thank you!
Johanna Weggesdottiv

13/01/12

Caroline was a fantastic help in finding all the best foodie Haunts.
Great place

07/01/12
We had a blast at the Brooks. The rooms were amazing and the service was wonderful. I hope we come back.

The Washburns

01/01/12
Happy New Year. Thank you for a lovely stay . we had an amazing time. We found this place to be very welcoming friendly and a relaxing atmosphere. We would gladly recommend to friends and family and would definitely come again.
Thank you for making our new year memorable.
The Noon party

17/12/11
All I can say is that Brooks guesthouse rocks. I really appreciate all the hard work and effort to make my stay amazing. Chouette!! Claudia Van Buren

13/12/11
Very Nice food was gorgeous and very comfy beds we will be back Ellen


09/12/11
Everything 5* Such a treat for my daughters and I. Will come again with my husband. Thank you.
Jean Froude, Buckingham

05/12/12
Lovely stay here at your Guesthouse, one night was not enough. Breakfast very nice also lovely comfy bed ! Thanks.
Jenny & Richard. S. Wales

03/12/11
Fantastic breakfast, lovely room and a great power shower! A lovely place to stay, we will be recommending to friends.
Leanne + Mark

21/11/11
Lovely weekend. Very friendly guest House and staff. Breakfast wonderful. Will definitely recommend.
Jayne& Martin

20/11/11
A little gem, close enough to town but quiet and well presented! A great weekend, many thanks.
Sue & Richard H

08/11/11
Lovely stay, fab room and friendly people! Would happily stay again.
Dan & Gina

01/11/11
Thank you for an amazing experience. This was our first visit to Bath and we will be back and staying here!! The room was comfortable, quiet and the bed was so comfortable. Everything was perfect!
Anna & Bob

31/10/11
Thank you very much for everything! We will recommend the Guesthouse to our friends.
Elise and Pierre

27/10/11
What a lovely stay ..... very cosy + friendly. Breakfast lovely! Bog thanks to waitress's at breakfast - lovely ladies. Thanks
Lisa + Andy

17/10/11
Fantastic B+B. Gorgeous breakfast. Loving radio in lounge too! Thanks very much.
Bose sisters, Ipswich and Bristol.

14/10/11
Have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Bath is a fantastic city - never seen anywhere like it. Great rooms here too, friendly staff. Would certainly recommend.
Rae & Nindsay Closher. NZ

06/10/11
Friendly and helpful staff - wonderfully comfortable bed!
Lorraine Braid, S. Africa

25/09/11
Lovely Atmosphere, Cracking breakfast
Bob and Collen Hill

21/09/11
Beautiful room and scrumptious breakfast memorable experience!
Norma and David Mooly, Glenrock, USA

17/09/11
Friendly staff, great room and lovely breakfast-Thank you

16/09/11
Beautiful rooms, breakfast gorgeous. Thank you very helpful and friendly staff. see you again Ofasyth, Cumbria

14/09/11
Phil and I appreciate so much the hospitality we received here with the Rick Steves tour. Thanks especially to Carla for her extraordinary generosity(when we arrived late and without luggage) in providing clothing and help in tracking the lost suitcase. Lovely all of you-including your cheery breakfast staff.
Joan Phil Bohn

12/09/11
I love, love, loved my stay here!
the staff, the room and of course breakfast!
I wish the lovely owners the best of success with all they do in the future.
Thank you. we will be back.
Canelys

10/09/11
What a wonderful stay! We thoroughly enjoyed our stop in Bath! Like everyone else, we loved the food! Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly!
Regards, Emma, Glenn, Cheila Robinson Australia.

06/09/11
Such warm and pleasant experience at Brooks Guesthouse! Staff V friendly and superb breakfast-the best!
The most amazing thing is I felt so much like being in  my own home - Slept like a baby. Especially traveling from long flight from China. Love it.
Natacha

05/09/11

Our Friends booked us into Brooks on a surprise honeymoon and we couldn't have had a better time. The rooms are beautiful, the service  is fabulous and the breakfasts are very tasty. A great way to start married life!!
Kate and Jim (Slape)

30/08/11

I am amazed with all care we can feel inside rooms, common areas, staff and breakfast. You run this place exactly how I would: as it were a home!
Andreaza Dantas, Rio Brazil

26/08/11

Great Guesthouse - Friendly service and Fab rooms/Breakfast! Sarah Hill, Suffolk

25/08/11

A wonderful place to stay! Delicious Breakfasts, comfortable beds in a lovely city.
Margaret Ross and Irene Mississippi USA

21/0811

The stay was perfect, the staff, the suggestions , Thank you
You have thought of every luxury! A delightful and restfull stay - oooh - Eggs benedict! Merci Merci! Janice, The Netherlands
Yasmine and Family,  France

03/07/11
Our 3rd stay @ Brooks and as usual it has been all we expect - fab room and breakfast a pleasure to stay here. Thank you.
Allyson & Richard Young
19/6/11

Fantastic location, accommodation and without exception the staff are No.1 Warm friendly and exceptional breakfast. Will be recommending Brooks to anyone who needs a restful and enjoyable place to lay their heads.

Charlie, Sharon,. Jack & Juke, Australia

 

6/11

We came to Bath for a ‘mini moon’ and it was lovely! Great room, lovely staff, breakfast very tasty., We will come again.

Hannah & James Hands

 

16/6/11

Lovely stay, room wonderful, staff great, will come again

Kaz & Sophie



1/6/11

We have really enjoyed our stay at Brooks – yummy breakfast, comfy bed and friendly service! Thank you!

Christine & Gareth, London

 

1/6/11

Thank you for a wonderful stay. You helped make our visit to Bath extra special!

Kerry & Dan, London

 

5/11

Lovely rooms, comfy beds and scummy breakfasts. Many thanks Brooks Guesthouse.

Maxine & John, London

19/5/2011

Wonderful, comfortable, unique ambiance! Truly enjoyed it and will recommend to all my friends!

Marianne Barr

 

18/5/2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my five nights stay here. Comfortable bed, great breakfasts and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Brooks Guesthouse made my time in Bath that much better.

Phil Thorp, USA

 

15/5/2011

Great find! The rooms, the staff and the breakfasts were akk fabulous,. I shall recommend the Brooks to anyone wishing to visit Bath.

Sarah Weston, Sussex

 

5/2011

Excellent experience at Brooks – brilliant food, great room, very helpful staff. Congratulations to all. Many thanks.

J. Bond, Dorset

 

12/5/2011

This is my second stay at Brooks and it was just great! We had a relaxing time at the spa and really enjoyed coming back to a quiet room for an early sleep!

Holly Plunkett



24/4/2011

Had a wonderful time in Bath & loved staying here! Perfect location, great rooms & delicious brekkie! Will definitely come again!

Emily & Chris

 

23/4/2011

The perfect end to our trip! Beds are comfy, city is beautiful and the weather was flawless! Who said it rained in England?

Mr & Mrs Boucher, USA

 

21/4/2011

Perfect, absolutely perfect in every way, comfy bed, hot showers, quiet room, yummy breakfast, friendly staff, all most helpful, great location, very pleasing to the eye and even perfect weather. Thank you

Dianne & Camessa, Australia

 

14/4/2011

Thank you for a lovely warm welcome at your guesthouse. Bath is such a wonderful place to visit, I’m sure we’ll be back sometime soon. Certainly recommend your guest house to my friends. Regards, Carole & James.

 

13/4/2011

Thank you for  a lovely stay at Brooks Guesthouse and a wonderful day looking round Bath. What a yummy breakfast of eggs Benedict and a full English. Beautiful room and extremely comfy beds. Thanks for all your help and all the staff were very friendly. Will definitely recommend to other people and come again soon.

Justine & Injy.

 

12/4/2011

Thank you for all your help and for all the staff being so friendly. A wonderful hotel in the middle of a beautiful area. Lovely bedroom, very clean and tufy with a nice touch. Breakfast was perfectly cooked and delicious, The staff very helpful and king. Lasy in the office every lovely, helpful and a great face of the Brooks Hotel. Thank you for a having me.

Magda


29/3/2011
Both single + double rooms were spacious + clean! Breakfast was very tasty - we would def recommend to our friends + family, staff friendly also!

Reids + Mirphy, Belfast.

13/3/2011
An Amazing find! Central location,beautiful rooms, lovely helpful staff, great breakfast, we'll be back! Thank you.

Tim & Ali Sheffield

8/3/2011
Had a super 2 night stay. All was perfect. Would thoroughly recommend staying here.

The Wilson Family
23/2/2011

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! Lovely guest house and excellent service.

Norway

 

17/2/2011

A delightful stay – comfortable, friendly and excellent breakfast.

M & B Wall.

 

13/2/2011

A fab place with friendly staff who have been incredibly accommodating! Lovely place & great brekkie topped off an incredible weekend!

James & Shreena, London



6/2/11

Excellent stay in Bath. Very accommodating staff, lovely room & tasty breakfast. Will recommend!

Lynne & Marius, London

 

6/2/11

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, very comfortable room and lovely breakfast. The staff were also very friendly and helpful – will definitely recommend here to our friends!

Sarah & Chris, London

 

1/2/11

Fantastic stay, lovely room. Great food will come again if we visit Bath. Thank you.

Sam & Fe

 

30/1/11

Awesome room. Great people. Beautiful city. Wish we could stay longer.

The Benetts

 

30/1/11

Thanks for a lovely stay. We had a wonderful time. The service was brilliant and the rooms were comfy. Thanks again

Emily (bride!)

 

30/1/11

What a gem! Thanks so much for a brilliant time; great rooms, lovely people and your recommendations were fantastic! Well worth a 6 hour trip! Thanks

Naomi & Rob

 

7/1/11
Thank you! We had an amazing time in Bath. Very cool part of the world. This guesthouse has been the most comfortable and friendly stay we’ve had in the UK.
Damien & Rachel, Australia
 
6/1//11
Very lovely B&B so glad we stayed here. Beautiful mix of classic, vintage charm & modern conveniences (i.e. the shower!) Thank you.
Courtney & Lisa, USA
 
5/1/11
Thank you for a fantastic stay – we loved the interiors, service & atmosphere of Brooks Guesthouse. We’re happy to have discovered such a lovely place to stay in such a gorgeous town. Already planning to return later this year for our wedding anniversary! Gracias!
Sarahgwen Sheldon & San Pablo
 
3/1/11
What a fabulous stay if only for one night! The room was gorgeous, the staff were charming, and the food was delicious.
Constance & Ben, Hampshire
 
3/1/11
You have a wonderful guesthouse. Everything about it is perfect. We love the style of the décor etc. Staff so kind & helpful & happy. Thank you for a much needed weekend away! Hope to see you again.
Ben & Lionce, Isle of Wight
 
1/1/11
Beautiful and friendly place to stay, Very comfortable and relaxing. Lovely city with plenty to see and do, also happy to get engaged to my beautiful girlfriend now fiancé. Good luck with 2011 and the future. Will definitely be back!! Thanks
Matt Evan & Steph Holden, London
 
16/12/2010
The best guesthouse I’ve every stayed in – and great breakfast too!
Louise, London
 
14/12/2010
Thank you for creating a warm, beautiful environment with well organised staff. We enjoyed Brooks Guesthouse as our ‘homebase’ for four days while we explored the Cotswolds Stonehenge and Bath, including the lovely Christmas markets. Wonderful breakfasts, terrific location. Many thanks
The Hyland-wood family, Virginia USA
 
13/12/2010
Thank you very much for your hospitality, lovely room and abundant breakfast. Happy New year and a Merry Christmas!
Zhenya, London
10/12/2010
Thanks for a lovely stay – we all loved our rooms. Breakfast was delicious, loved the cosy lounge & fire & trust bar too! Michael was very friendly and helpful on reception. We will definitely be back – The Golfers
 
9/12/2010
Many thanks for a wonderful stay, made even more special as we got engaged in Bath yesterday! Your guesthouse will now hold a special please in our hearts!
Sarah & Gordon, London
 
11/12/2010
We had such a wonderful stay – thank you so much for your warm hospitality – the host & breakfast staff were wonderful & friendly. We’re sorry to leave!
Barry & Angie, South Africa
 
9/12/2010
Very impressed and will definitely come again! Lovely room & stylish facilities 0 great bed! So central to the centre and very helpful, smiley staff. Thank you.
Jo & Roger
 
8/12/2010
Room 12. Fantastic bed so comfy. Friendly staff – sorry only had one night this visit but… will be back!! Pat & Lesley
Oh & will recommend to friends! X
 
8/12/2010
We had a lovely time. The rooms are tastefully decorated, the food is gorgeous and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will be recommending to all our friends. Can’t wait to come back.
Dale & Vivienne, Yorkshire
 
8/12/2010
I had a wonderful time here and will definitely recommend your B&B
Tania, Australia
 
8/12/2010
We’ve had a wonderful time here and are very sorry to be leaving! We’ll definitely be back and are sure to recommend to others. Many thanks.
Helen & Gavin
 
7/12/2010
Wonderful, would recommend. Tasteful decorations, friendly staff, delicious food. Thank you!
Katie & Aarom, Canada
 
7/12/2010
Fantastic place to stay – 2nd visit here wouldn’t contemplate staying anywhere else!!
Mandy & Kate
21/11/2010
Lovely stay in Bath – beautiful B&B – great attention to detail and lovely atmosphere. Thank you!
Douglas & Knotts

Submit your review

Name
Arrival date
Use pop-up calendar
Departure
Use pop-up calendar
Review